Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good. Great comfort food. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used cracker crumbs in place of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good, and helps to use up leftover ham. For some reason my onion didn't soften enough, but I'm chalking that up to my error. Served it with spiced slow cooker applesauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was very 'heavy'. Next time I will delete the cream of chicken soup and the onions. I will add broccoli or another vegetable to bulk it up without making it too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This tasted very well for my family. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Tastes like a chicken cor don bleu for pasta. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I give it 5 stars because it is so good, Maybe I should give it 4 1/2 but you can't. I did make a couple of minor changes only because of the ingredients I had in the house. But, I'm sure it is very good as printed. I only had 1 1/2 cups of packaged shredded Swiss cheese, but I had part of a package of Swiss Asiago mixture in the freezer and it was just enough to make two cups. I also threw in about a cup of frozen peas. I do feel the noodles were overcooked and would just cook them till almost done the next time I make it. And I will definitely make it again. Oh... I forgot, I grabbed Cream of Mushroom off of the shelf instead of Cream of Chicken soup and I had already opened it, but it didn't ruin it. It is just my husband and myself so we are eating it for a couple of days. I just finished a lunch with it and that is what inspired me to rate this. There is still some left for tomorrow, if I don't raid the refrigerator before then. It gets better the second day. Maybe I feel that way because our meal was interrupted the night I made it . You gotta make this one, but use leftover baked ham not stuff from the deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was excellent! I didn't have sour cream so used a little bit of heavy whipping cream. After draining the noodles I used the empty pot to saute onions in butter. Then just added all the ingredients to the pot to mix and then poured into the casserole dish. I used fresh bread crumbs on top....Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was a delicous way to use up some of our leftover Christmas ham. I did leave out the onion and used 1/2 teaspoon onion powder instead. I also increased the breadcrumbs to 1/2 a cup and toasted them in 1 tablespoon of butter. Just before I was going to pop the casserole in the oven my husband came home with a bonus check so he wanted to take my 80-year old Dad and me out todinner. So I covered the casserole with foil and stuck it in the frige. The next night I took it out and baked it covered for 25 minutes then uncovered for another 25 minutes and it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The whole family enjoyed this! I didn't use egg noodles, but penne. I added 2 cups of fresh chopped mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions in about a tablespoon of olive oil until the onions were tender. I didn't have cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom soup. Once everything was in the casserole dish I realized I did not have breadcrumbs, so I completely omitted them and covered with foil. I removed the foil for the last 10 minutes to crisp the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I liked this recipe. It took me a little longer to prepare because I had to shred my own Swiss cheese. I also sauteed onions first along with chopped garlic in olive oil, it does taste like one yellow onion was a bit much. I used cream of chicken soup, one can of evaporated milk and half a can of water...I didn't have sour cream on hand and the milk kept it moist. I decided to let the casserole bake for only about 35 mins and I broiled it for about 5 more. Broiling helped brown and melt the cheese on top. It turned ot well but I like the suggestion of adding peas or some other green veggie as an extra something :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States