Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Was good but not one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe is very good. I followed the recipe except for sautéing the onions and, then added diced carrots, fresh peas and two cloves of garlic minced. This was very creamy and not dry in the least as others have posted. Moisture levels do vary based on climate range though. Everyone loved it and asked for seconds so, I was grateful there was a lot. This is a perfect dish to take to a tureen or family dinner. I forgot to take a photo but will add one next time I make it. Thanks Kelli F. for a recipe that my picky family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kingsley Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was a super easy and delicious casserole! The only thing I did differently was to boil my onions with the noodles and then added 1/2 cup milk since it seemed very thick when I mixed it all together. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you, Kelli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is v good....I used lofat sour cream and had to add some milk. My husband LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great idea; however, I substituted Campbell's Nacho Cheese soup and 1/2 can of milk for soup & sour cream. Added green onions and mushrooms and crushed Ritz crackers on top. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Yummy...used easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I hesitate to review a recipe when I have made changes, but this recipe is so flexible and so good. I had some zucchini and green pepper that needed to be used, so diced both and added them. I used provolone cheese which was also on its last legs. And then because I am trying to eat lo carb, I used Dreamfield's rotini. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe, my family loved it, but I did tweak it a bit. I also sautéed the onion and a bit of grated garlic before I added it to the mix. I used grated cheddar in place of the Swiss. Another person thought it was bland and wondered what to add..I stirred in a tsp or so of Dijon mustard. Seemed to add a little more flavor and zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Used 3 cups uncooked noodles, fat free sour cream, low fat soup used shredded old cheese. 1 cup serving = 274 calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I would give this 5 stars for flavor, but gave it 4 just because it seemed like it would be too dry when I mixed it up, so added some nonfat milk. I used light sour cream and lowfat soup, and packaged herb stuffing mix for the breadcrumbs. We really liked it; I'll make again. I'm always looking for new ways to use up ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States