Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made this with leftover Christmas ham and it was good - not super flavorful, but good and filling. I might make it again using Gruyere or some fancy cheese. But a good recipe overall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was good, I did use 2 cans of soup and non fat plain yogurt in place of the sour cream. I also used cheddar cheese because I didn't have swiss. Husband really liked it and I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I have made this a couple of times. I used shredded cojack cheese and cream of mushroom soup because that's what I had on hand. I did add a little milk, otherwise it would have been dry. Everyone liked the dish. A very good way to use left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very good casserole recipe and easy to make. I added peas and it turned out really good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this recipe and used chicken because I did not have any ham. I must say it is delicious, and definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Absolutely delicious and so easy! Would not change a thing! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Was good but not one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe is very good. I followed the recipe except for sautéing the onions and, then added diced carrots, fresh peas and two cloves of garlic minced. This was very creamy and not dry in the least as others have posted. Moisture levels do vary based on climate range though. Everyone loved it and asked for seconds so, I was grateful there was a lot. This is a perfect dish to take to a tureen or family dinner. I forgot to take a photo but will add one next time I make it. Thanks Kelli F. for a recipe that my picky family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kingsley Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was a super easy and delicious casserole! The only thing I did differently was to boil my onions with the noodles and then added 1/2 cup milk since it seemed very thick when I mixed it all together. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you, Kelli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is v good....I used lofat sour cream and had to add some milk. My husband LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States