Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I finally made this recipe last night and it turned out great! I thought it had great flavor and was very filling. One thing I had to change was that I used extra sharp new yorker cheddar cheese. That is what I had on hand. Sprinkled more cheese on top and mixed my bread crumbs with melted butter. Did not cover mine, made exactly as recipe said, came out excellent. Thank you for this great recipe. Was a little worried because of no extra liquid, but did not have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My husband and I loved this! An easy, and delicious use for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
If you like the ingredients, you'll probably like this. We found it bland, and I'm not sure what I'd do to kick it up. I did add peas to the overall mix, and that was nice and probably improved it for us. But still, even with added garlic, something, SOMETHING, is missing here. But if you're a fan of bland, you'll like it. Kids who like ham will like it b/c of it's blandness. If I figure out what it needs (a low priority for me, as other recipes don't require such brainpower), I'll make it again with the revision; otherwise, I'm glad I tried it, but won't do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
wonderful, just followed the recipe and turned out great, none left after my son and brother tryed it. Next time will add more vegatables. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a really good recipe. Especially if you have ALOT of ham or turkey or whatever just lying around from the holidays. The only change I made though is that I didn't measure my sour cream, just put in three heaping spoons, and as much cheese as I wanted. It came out very creamy with a hint of onion. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very good for Easter Ham leftovers. I sauteed the onions and added a diced red bell pepper. I replaced half of the swiss cheese by mozzarella to make it more "kid friendly" and did not use bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Made this with only one change - left out the onion - and it was absolutely delicious. Will definitely make this one again and again - it is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious for a basic casserole. I used cheddar and left out the onions because my husband is not a fan. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This all right. Not blown away by it, but it wasn't terrible. Made it exactly as recipe said. If there's a next, I will add spice or something to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This dish surprised me. I wasn't expecting anything great, but this turned out to be really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have any onions, so I left them out. A reviewer below noted that this is like "ham helper." I agree, but I doubt most users are expecting gourmet or haute cuisine from this! For what it is, which is simple comfort food and a great way to use up leftovers, it is wonderful~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States