Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very good for Easter Ham leftovers. I sauteed the onions and added a diced red bell pepper. I replaced half of the swiss cheese by mozzarella to make it more "kid friendly" and did not use bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Made this with only one change - left out the onion - and it was absolutely delicious. Will definitely make this one again and again - it is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious for a basic casserole. I used cheddar and left out the onions because my husband is not a fan. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This all right. Not blown away by it, but it wasn't terrible. Made it exactly as recipe said. If there's a next, I will add spice or something to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This dish surprised me. I wasn't expecting anything great, but this turned out to be really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have any onions, so I left them out. A reviewer below noted that this is like "ham helper." I agree, but I doubt most users are expecting gourmet or haute cuisine from this! For what it is, which is simple comfort food and a great way to use up leftovers, it is wonderful~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I loved this recipe and will make it again! I made some minor changes. I cooked the onions in a little butter to soften before adding into the casserole, also I added a can of drained peas (I would have used frozen, but I was out). I used mostly swiss cheese, but added about 1/2 cup of cheddar in too. I crushed Ritz crackers for the topping and drizzled 1/2 stick of melted butter on top before putting into the oven. I served it with a salad and crescent rolls. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was very tasty and a great way to use up holiday ham left in the freezer. Next time I will add milk or some sort of liquid mine came out a little dry but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSTEFANSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is a basic, easy dish that surprised us. We loved the taste and how quick and easy it was to make. This and a salad was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is wonderful receipe. I did add a little milk to thin it out. Also, my ham was already salty, so I did not add any salt. But this was great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States