Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Kelli gave us a basic and good starting point with this casserole. As is, it needed to be highly seasoned so that I did with my usual garlic and onion powders along with parsley and a bit of dill. I felt it needed some milk to to make it a little creamier and more liquid so the onion could cook. What I love about this dish is that you can add just about anything to it to make it a more of a complete meal; broccoli, green beans, spinach, peas, mushrooms and so on. This is true comfort food and one we all enjoyed. Thank you Kelli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Chopped onion never really came out tender, and as others have noted, the casserole is very bland. I finally settled on a customized version submitted by briansthecook and added some of my own seasonings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I thought this was a delicious casserole and a wonderful way to use leftover ham. I did follow the advice of a previous review and used cheddar cheese instead of swiss and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very easy to prepare and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanci15dead
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Awesome!! I had a few things that I had to change due to what I had on hand but I wouldn't make it any differently now! Instead of swiss cheese i had a bag of kraft italian 4 cheese with cream cheese that I used, I also added 1/2 pound of baby portabella mushrooms and peas. I also used cream of mushroom soup instead because that was what i had. It also needs spice i added cayenne pepper and crushed red pepper, absolutely amazing! will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanci15dead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My entire family loved this! I was looking for a way to use leftover ham besides serving ham sandwiches! This recipe was easy to follow and turned a cold night toasty! We will definitely have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Excellent flavors! My husband really liked it. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
4 stars as I had to make changes to get to a product I liked. Consistency.too thick and gloppy on the sauce..added a cup of half and half. Flavor....changed to half sharp cheddar and added half tsp of dry mustard powder as it was a bit bland. Good base to work from though with small changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was surprisingly delicious! I used a mix of gruyere/swiss cheese, low salt canned mushroom soup, creme fraiche instead of sour cream and also added in a can of drained cut up pineapple yum! I also drizzled a tiny bit of melted butter over the breadcrumbs to make them crispy. Definitely will make it again - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenchie
Home Town: Wyncote, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good! My family even ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States