Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I always hate to rate a casserole when I make changes, but I'm doing it. I added a cup of milk/cream as it seemed thick. I don't like Swiss, so I used Cheddar instead. I buttered the bread crumbs. Boy, was it good. It was not bland, but just right. I recommend this recipe, even if you make a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I added more ham than the recipe called for & also used 8 ounces of sour cream. I think it would have been too dry otherwise. Great easy family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was amazing. I did make a few adjustments by adding some dried herbs as well as a full tub of sour cream and a little splash of milk because I did use a fair bit of noodles, and oh my god, it was amazingly delicious. I ended up not needing to salt the dish at all. The sour cream and chicken soup meld together to create such an amazing sauce. I know this will be cooked in my house again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyxnx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is so good! We do not like Swiss cheese, so I used Sharp Cheddar instead. I had some leftover boiled onions from dinner, so I used those. I used french fried onions in place of bread crumbs. I cooked our ham using the recipe on here calling for beer and pineapples. My casserole was creamy, not too thick or too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
A great recipie wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Our family enjoyed this one. The kids even ate it without much of an argument instead of taking one look and saying, "yuck"! We used cheddar instead of swiss, and rotelle noodles because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I FOUND IT TO BE TASTELESS AND HAVE MUCH LEFTOVER. I WILL ADD PEAS AND SOME HERBS FOR ANOTHER MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Thought it was a bit dry... Lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is a new favorite at our house. I made it as written, except I added additional (buttered) breadcrumbs to the top. This creamy, cheesy casserole is soothing comfort food at its best, and definitely a great use for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Delicious and easy to substitute ingredients. Probably needs more soup or more sour cream than called for. Would have been too dry if made with one can of soup. I didn't have an onion - substituted one packet of dry onion soup mix. I only had about 1/3 Cup sour cream so I added a second can of soup. It still seemed too dry so I added milk (about 3 tablespoons). I used Cream of Mushroom soup. I used two cups shredded cheddar. Did not have dry bread crumbs. Cut crusts off 4 slices of white bread, diced bread and lightly browned bread crumbs in melted butter. Added diced garlic. Baked uncovered for 50 minutes. Makes a very full 2 quart casserole. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heirloom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States