Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Good basic casserole recipe. I would make it again for leftover ham or a quick dinner but I would not make it for other people. It was very easy to make and I would make it again for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishlass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was excellent. Tweaked the recipe by substituting sharp cheddar instead of Swiss cheese...added sauteed celery and onion and some frozen peas (for color)...prepared mustard and a pinch of nutmeg (for zing) and a bit more milk. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Yes ....I have tried this recipe and both my husband and I love it Very nice and moist and the taste was so hummy , I give this a 5 Star as it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Good, basic recipe. **Changes: Sauteed 1/3 of an onion in butter, then added 2 garlic cloves and sauteed a minute or two more. We don't like onion to overpower....and love garlic (which we didn't even taste) Used macaroni noodles and threw about a cup of the 4 cups that I cooked; knowing it would have left the dish too dry (using 4 cups) Added 1/2 cup sharp cheddar, (1 1/2 c swiss per recipe) and about 1/2 cup peas (just our taste). 1/2 cup milk and Cream of Chicken soup- not mushroom. Used Italian bread crumbs mixed with melted butter and some fresh shredded parm--my go to! It was a quick, easy, tasty dish! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Fabulous quick and easy get use for leftover ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I really like this recipe. It has a wonderful taste, it has to be from the swiss cheese. What I did differently from the first time I made it was to add about 3/4 cups of milk to make it a little creamier. It was great.Sweetie and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Yum! This has to be one of the fastest and tastiest Mac & Cheese style casseroles we've tried. It was in the oven in no time and we made it on a week night after work and grocery shopping! We used old cheddar as we already had it in the fridge and left over ham from Easter. No extra salt was required due to the saltiness of the other ingredients. This one is a my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I had leftover ham from Easter spiral ham. I used rotini pasta, increased the sour cream to 1 cup,added 1 can of baby peas and 1/2 cup chicken broth it was delicious. This is a recipe you can substitute shrimp or chicken for the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I added a 10 ounce can of condensed broccoli cheese soup to it. It helped to keep it creamy and enhanced the cheese flavor without overdoing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Thank you! This was great and my family said, "Make again!" Couple of things I did - sauteed the onions before hand as someone had mentioned, subbed plain Greek yogurt for sour cream, added stuffing mix to the top during the last 5 minutes of cooking, and added the leftover corn from dinner yesterday. I cooked it covered and took the lid off during the last 5 minutes. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States