Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious. I used macaroni noodles and cheddar cheese. I also sauteed the onions before adding them to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very easy. Used cream of mushroom soup just because that's what I had. Didn't have any onion so left that our but think I wouldn't have used an entire onion anyways. Added about 1 cup frozen peas. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
You MUST add more liquid...I add 'some' half and half and 'some' chicken stock...also I used cream of chicken and mushroom soup, and also added a small can of drained mushroom stems and pieces. Very important for great flavor, brown your cubed ham in olive oil and butter along with the onion ... sprinkle in at least a teaspoon of poultry seasoning... I use white cheddar and put some on top before the breadcrumbs...trust me on this one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was delicious. Perfect for left over ham. I only used half the noodles and it was plenty for 3 people. I also sautéed the onions first. I baked it only for about 39 minutes, you don't want to over cook the noodles. And I used some paprika garlic powder and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Awesome! I sauteed the onions in garlic and olive oil beforehand. Defrosted some frozen veggies into the dish, then followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Wow, it was surprisingly good, and made with everyday ingredients. I don't really like ham, so my expectations were low. Everyone ate it without complaint and it really smelled delicious while baking. This recipe is a keeper. (I probably used a little more cheese and sour cream than called for though as I just "eyeballed" the measurements for those yummy ingredients)Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Surprisingly yummy. Used linguini, broken into short lengths and precooked, a mixture of Gouda and strong cheddar (what I had on hand), mushroom soup and a little sour cream (again, what I had left in the container). Fried up half an onion and some mushrooms, tossed it all together and added a little extra milk. Topped with toasted buttered panko and baked about 20 minutes. Really surprised at how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I prepared this gluten free and it was delicious! I used gluten free pasta and gluten free cream of chicken soup. I omitted the bread crumbs and instead put the casserole under the broiler to brown. I also omitted the onions because my family doesn't care for them. I substituted sharp cheddar cheese for the Swiss cheese. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Nice and simple.. everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I really liked this recipe but added my own twist. Used (2) cans of Cream of Mushroom soup. Can of mushrooms. 1/2 a can of milk. Kuluski noodles. 2 cups of shredded Italian cheese. Omitted the onions, but topped our casserole with French's Fried Onions. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States