Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I loved this recipe and will make it again! I made some minor changes. I cooked the onions in a little butter to soften before adding into the casserole, also I added a can of drained peas (I would have used frozen, but I was out). I used mostly swiss cheese, but added about 1/2 cup of cheddar in too. I crushed Ritz crackers for the topping and drizzled 1/2 stick of melted butter on top before putting into the oven. I served it with a salad and crescent rolls. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was very tasty and a great way to use up holiday ham left in the freezer. Next time I will add milk or some sort of liquid mine came out a little dry but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSTEFANSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is a basic, easy dish that surprised us. We loved the taste and how quick and easy it was to make. This and a salad was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is wonderful receipe. I did add a little milk to thin it out. Also, my ham was already salty, so I did not add any salt. But this was great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is Ok if you are looking for simple food for picky eaters, but my husband said it tasted like it came from a box called "Ham Helper"....I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Farmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was a very good casserole and a great way to finish up leftover ham. I added a few things, like peas, sauteed spinach and garlic, I used low fat sour cream and cheddar cheese to make healthier. It was very tasty and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is great! It was easy to make and tasted greaty. My picky eater husband rated it a "do-over".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good. Great comfort food. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used cracker crumbs in place of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good, and helps to use up leftover ham. For some reason my onion didn't soften enough, but I'm chalking that up to my error. Served it with spiced slow cooker applesauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States