Ham and Mushroom Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I had to double the cheese for the cheese sauce, double the mushrooms and double the onions. It was otherwise too eggy and the cheese sauce too starchy. But with those adjustments, I've had several people request a copy of the recipe. Plus, for a smaller group, we just cut the recipe in half (still doubling ingredients above) and used a 8x8" pyrex. That came out great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I made this for family brunch a few times, everyone loves it! It's nice that there is no bread, for those who are doing low carb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This is a great dish to make the night before and have ready quickly in the morning. Everyone loved it Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACYCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
This is a recipe definitely best prepared the night before. I winged it and tried to do it when I first woke up. It has a few steps too many for that. BUT, the flavor was terrific, especially the cheese sauce with the onions. It was like a giant baked omelet, and my entire family gave it RAVE reviews. Thanks for sharing this one, Danielle! It was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
once i baked this recipe a layer of oil gathered at the top and corners...(despite the fact that i reduced the margarine in areas) also the refridgerating time is a blessing and an annoyance.. this recipe may be nice with cheese sprinkled on the top before its baked rather than the cheese sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
This was great, I made it in the morning and did not chill, I did not see any point as I was going to cook immediately. DELICIOUS!!YUM YUM Suggest one could add diced cooked potatoes for a bigger crowd and/ or as a dinner dish with a great side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This was delicious, I loved it. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Both the egg haters and egg lovers who ate this casserole loved it! I sprinkled a couple tablespoons of buttered bread crumbs over the top before baking. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Terrific - made it for my husband's birthday breakfast and he loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Our family is divided on this recipe. I too thought it was starchy...the cheese sauce didn't do it for me at all. It would be easier and less time consuming to scramble eggs, mushrooms, ham and add cheese. I sprinkled my portion with cilantro...that helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States