Ham and Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
We loved this dish and will make it in a 9x13 next time so there are some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Really good! I used a tablespoon of butter and honestly you could skip it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Excellent and will make again. I added some garlic and seasoning salt to hash browns. Used 4 eggs and 2/3 cup milk and baked the egg mixture at 375 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melicious
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This morning my husband came in from work wanting to finish off the last of our Christmas ham for breakfast. It wasn't enough for a meal so I did a quick search for recipes with 'ham eggs onions and cheese' to see what I would get. I expected a yummy omelet recipe but this popped up instead, I had all of the ingredients, and it sounded simple enough. Long story short it turned out amazing and really did the Christmas ham justice to go out in style. This is the 1st Quiche I've ever made. My husband couldn't get enough and only stopped eating servings because he couldn't fit anymore in his belly and my picky kids loved it too. The only thing I did differently is make my own hashbrowns using patience, a sharp nice, a few spare potatoes and one of the simple recipes on the site. Also I grilled all the veggies together for 5 minutes just before adding in the meat mixture. Additions I made were 1 medium tomato, a hand full of Mushrooms, an extra egg, a few sprinkles of cayenne pepper to add some kick to the grilled veggie mix, and a bit more seasoning to make up for all the extras. I was short on the ham so I added deli sliced roast beef to make up for it. I blended all my meats together for about 20 seconds to spread them more evenly. 350 degrees for 25 minutes wasn't enough so after I saw it was still gooey I amped the oven up to 425 and left it in the oven for 10 additional minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made Home made hash browns in caserole dish with doubled recipe and no peppers. Big hit at women's brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Rodgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I had to adjust the recipe a bit as we didn't have any onion or green pepper, but had everything else. I subs onion with chopped garlic which made it so fabulous (if you like garlic fries, you'll like those crunchy garlic in this dish), and use chopped chives mainly for color. Added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt (YES, we love garlic in this household!!!) into the egg mixture. We'll definitely make it again... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was very very good.... I added mushrooms but stuck to the recipe otherwise! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
From family to co-workers everyone love's this. It has become my number one go to recipe for an impressive, no fail breakfast. Five stars! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Sanquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to make instead of buying Smart Ones frozen ham and egg scramble. At the suggestion of other reviewers, I used 5 eggs. I thought it was a good ratio of egg to ham. I didn't like the crust. I didn't have hash browns so I shredded a potato, patted it dry, added butter and garlic powder, but the crust was too mushy for my taste. Next time I will boil a potato, cut it up into chunks, and incorporate it into the casserole. I still gave it 4 stars though because the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nana
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
We loved it I used 2 freshly peeled and shredded potatoes rinsed and pat dried and used 1 pkg. bacon instead of ham and a few slices of tomatoes for garnish but wonderful my husband actually ate 2nd new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States