Ham and Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
The best gauge for any recipe in my house is if my husband goes back for seconds. Then after an hour we went back for another plate. Definitely going to keep this in the cookbook. Would also taste good with Sausage or jalapeno's too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
We loved this! I agree that the hash browns need a little seasoning before being pressed into the pan, but, was excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
added half a cup of fresh spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene Seamans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Wonderful! Great for that left-over ham. For more flavor I add pepper-jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
So easy and tasty! I approximated each ingredient (ham, cheese, onion) without damaging the outcome. I didn't have bell peppers, so I substituted dried parsley. Oh! And I used dried minced onions. The recipe forgave me. Finally, I used a frozen pie shell (Gordon Food Service, GFS, is a marvelous source). Otherwise, I made it exactly as described. (Well, except I increased the eggs from 3 to 5.) It is true that I had a small, crustless overflow batch which I placed in a Pyrex bowl (perfect for me since I'm dieting). I absolutely love recipes that adapt to whim and experimentation. This quiche is the queen of adaptation. I love it! Moreover, my husband ate it for 3 meals in a row AT HIS REQUEST; he usually tires of a food after 1.5 servings (that .5 is the killer). It is THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Hague
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
We loved this dish and will make it in a 9x13 next time so there are some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Really good! I used a tablespoon of butter and honestly you could skip it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Excellent and will make again. I added some garlic and seasoning salt to hash browns. Used 4 eggs and 2/3 cup milk and baked the egg mixture at 375 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melicious
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This morning my husband came in from work wanting to finish off the last of our Christmas ham for breakfast. It wasn't enough for a meal so I did a quick search for recipes with 'ham eggs onions and cheese' to see what I would get. I expected a yummy omelet recipe but this popped up instead, I had all of the ingredients, and it sounded simple enough. Long story short it turned out amazing and really did the Christmas ham justice to go out in style. This is the 1st Quiche I've ever made. My husband couldn't get enough and only stopped eating servings because he couldn't fit anymore in his belly and my picky kids loved it too. The only thing I did differently is make my own hashbrowns using patience, a sharp nice, a few spare potatoes and one of the simple recipes on the site. Also I grilled all the veggies together for 5 minutes just before adding in the meat mixture. Additions I made were 1 medium tomato, a hand full of Mushrooms, an extra egg, a few sprinkles of cayenne pepper to add some kick to the grilled veggie mix, and a bit more seasoning to make up for all the extras. I was short on the ham so I added deli sliced roast beef to make up for it. I blended all my meats together for about 20 seconds to spread them more evenly. 350 degrees for 25 minutes wasn't enough so after I saw it was still gooey I amped the oven up to 425 and left it in the oven for 10 additional minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made Home made hash browns in caserole dish with doubled recipe and no peppers. Big hit at women's brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Rodgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States