Ham and Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kitykity
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved it. The whole family did. My daughter took seconds--which is a miracle. Could have cooked for maybe 5 more minutes, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My Family of 5 loved it! Very easy to make. The first time I made only one quiche, and there wasn't quite enough. The second time I made 2 and we only had 1 piece left. Great meal for any day of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by gretchensings
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Having just returned from France, my experience with Quiche is pretty extensive. I really wouldn't call this a "quiche" but would consider it a frittata. With that said, it was delicious! I made some changes: I used bacon rather than ham; I used a cheese blend (Colby-Jack, Cheddar, and Spicy Pepper Cheese); and, I added a ring of sliced tomatoes around the rim of the pie plate. It was fabulous!! Served it with cut fruit and homemade bread with butter and jam. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I love this. MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It's an employee's birthday today so I pulled this up last night because it looked quick and easy enough. It was amazing. Every person that ate it complimented me on it. I prepped everything last night so all I had to do was bake it this morning. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was great! I used shredded sweet potatoes instead of hash browns. I didn't have any peppers on hand so I put kale in instead. I also added some fresh garlic and I used a cheese blend instead of all cheddar. My son had three helpings and didn't realize it was made with sweet potatoes - he says he doesn't like sweet potatoes. I cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wonderful recipe! This was my first time making quiche. I used grated potatoes and baked the quiche in the oven at 425 degrees for 10 mins and then reduced the heat to 350 degrees for the remaining 15 mins. My family is begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Thought it was pretty good. I like the idea of using hash browns as the crust instead of a pie crust. Also, the original recipe could use more eggs and milk because the three eggs in the original recipe are absorbed by the hash brown crust. And because of this you get the taste of eggs but its not like your eating eggs like you would in a traditional quiche.I used 5 eggs and a cup of milk the second time that I made this and it came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Really good. May not drizzle butter over hash browns next time as it seemed to take a long time for them to brown. Added some cut up fresh mushrooms and cut up spinach. Once egg mixture was added cooked in the time suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Followed the directions to the recipe exactly. It needed about 10 more minutes in the oven. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States