Ham and Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a keeper. Kids liked it, though I used onion powder instead of actual onions. Did not add peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacksmom77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Haven, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this for our family Christmas breakfast and it was a hit with everyone! I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made exactly as described, and it was great! Loved the crunchy edge of the hash-brown crust. Next time I may leave the crust in longer to get the whole thing a little browner and crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I had an idea for dinner but couldn't find what I wanted so I used this recipe as a template and it was exactly what I was looking for. My version used ham and a mix of sauteed leeks, broccoli and mushrooms. I also added an extra egg & a little extra milk, giving it 35 mins at 350. I may have been overly generous with the melted butter on the crust because only the edges browned and the rest of it was 'foamy' so next time I'll try using a pastry brush and give it a light brush. We will definitely make this again, thank you, Candace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I had just made a nice soup and was determined to make this delicious looking quiche. Unfortunately I was missing a few ingredients and we have a blizzard going on outside. Thank you to the other reviewer who suggested shredding your own potatoes if you didn't have hash browns. I added the melted butter, some garlic salt and onion powder and mixed it in with the potatoes before pressing into the pie plate. It worked great and I will always make it this way. I also didn't have ham so I used a nice Italian sausage which had a lot of flavour. I will definitely make this again with the ham and experiment with some other possibilities, ie mushrooms. broccoli, spinach, tomatoes and other cheeses. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Will definitely make again - a big hit with husband & a guest. Added a few mushrooms & some garlic powder. Took about 10 more minutes to set up at 350°.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this for a baby shower and it was a big hit. I have had several requests to share the recipe. It was very easy to make. Leftovers warmed up great in the microwave and tasted just as yummy the next day. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great for brunch! It was aliile bland the frist go round so, on the second try i used 4 eggs, 2 extra tbls of milk, doubled the salt and pepper, 2/3 cup chopped broccoli and 1/4 cup sliced mushrooms. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I served this for dinner and it got rave reviews - my husband actually told me how good it was four times during the meal and my picky eater went back for seconds in spite of the red pepper and the onion! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was a great recipe. I did follow other posts advice and added some spinach and mushrooms. Also left out the pepper as I didn't have one on hand. Very, very tasty! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States