Ham and Fresh Basil Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Excellent - do NOT forget the Sun Dried Tomatoes, they make the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Phenomenal! These were excellent and very easy to do. I followed some other's advice and cut the sundried tomatoes into small pieces. I then cut up the basil into small pieces with a pair of kitchen scissors. I served these at a party and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This wasn't a bad recipe very easy to make but i just really didn't like the strong basil taste, i would suggest adding one more package of cream cheese cut back to half a bottle of dried basil try different types of ham like peppered ham It was a very elegant appetizer just wasn't for me , I must say though there was none left after my party, and i hate one or two they grow on you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I was looking for a low carb appetizer, so I skipped the tortillas and just rolled the filling into the ham slices. I did cut back on the sundried tomatoes a bit, as I often find them too salty. Everyone enjoyed these, especially when I pulled out the raspberry wasabi mustard for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
this recipe was a big hit!i used 1 0z less fresh basil,put the creamcheese,tomatoe,basil in my food processer,mixed nicely,cut back some time on preparing.i was glad i cut back on fresh basil,you could really taste it as it was.will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
INSTEAD OF FRESH BASIL AND THE WHOLE SUNDRIED TOMATOES, I USED SUNDRIED TOMATO PESTO. IT ADDED GREAT FLAVOR, AND I ALSO USED EXTRA CREAM CHEESE AND A FEW SLICES OF MEAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Very easy! Went over really well at a football party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISALOEB7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This recipe was great. Everyone loved it. I forget to add the lettuce, but it was still good. I also only used one slice of ham, but I think I'll try 2 next time and more cream cheese. Very easy to throw together in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
These were fantastic! Quick and easy to make, a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
These were wonderful. They were easy to make. 1 package of tortillas is plenty. I followed instructions exactly & the taste was amazing. The combination of the fresh basil & the sundried tomatoes really made this a hit. I made these 1 day ahead of time, covered them well with saran wrap & they held up nicely. Will definately do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States