Ham and Fresh Basil Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These are alright, but a bit bland - nothing embarrassing but nothing too impressing. I'd suggest using herbed cream cheese, or adding some herbs on your own to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I usually am not a fan of the torilla roll-up style appetizer because they seem overdone. These were actually very different, tasty, and elegant looking with the leaf lettuce edges. Not the run-of-the-mill pinwheel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were ok. They were pretty to look at, but we didn't care for the taste. Way too much basil! I took these to a coctail party and everyone who tried them said it was like eating straight basil. You couldn't even taste the ham. It also needs more cream cheese, too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Didn't much care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Fabulous crisp taste! Wonderful summer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
These were very good. I did use flat bread rather than tortillas because there is more flavor and is easier to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Very good, everyone gobbled them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Very well received at a party. This was my first attempt at making wraps though and they got better with practice. Try not to put in too much lettuce because they don't roll up nicely. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Great alternative to little finger sandwiches. I used basil pesto instead of fresh basil. Be sure to break the stiff parts off the lettuce before rolling - they tend to tear the tortillas. I took them to a baby shower, and the guests ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
They went really fast!!! I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States