Ham and Fresh Basil Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was great! Everyone liked it. The only thing I did different was used onion and chive cream cheese rather than plain, gave it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Good base recipe with lots of room for modifications. I substituted turkey for the ham in some of them, added provolone cheese and spinach in some, and also drizzled balsamic vinaigrette in them to add a bit more mositure and zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I mixed the tomato, cream cheese,and basil together. It spread really nicely. I also used proscuitto. I can't say how good they were since they were gone by the time I was ready to have one! So by that they are a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe is really delicious and easy to make! Everyone loved these at my recent party. I used rectangular flatbread instead of tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Totally underestimated the amount of basil I would need. These were really awesome, though. Rave reviews....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I brought this to a Christmas Party last night and everyone LOVED it!! I did use sun dried tomato & pesto sauce and blended it with the cream cheese and also added fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I made this for my mom's 50th birthday party and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
These were fantastic, but I took the advice of reviewers and cut down on the basil and used a food processor to mix the cream cheese, tomatoes, and basil for easy spreading. I also used prosciutto ham (about 6 thin slices each rollup)to make them super yummy, but pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
These are good and versatile. A little time consuming, but worth it. I make these for parties or long weekends so we can munch throughout the day with ease. The flavored cream cheese spreads are good to use with this recipe too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Everyone was amazed how easy these were to make. I did follow other's advice and mixed sundried tomato pesto with the cream cheese to save on time. Will make again for other get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States