Ham and Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was the first time I made lasagna and I wasn't the least bit disappointed. It came out really tasty and even tasted better as it sat longer. I'm am definitely adding this to "my recipe box".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My family loved it - but I did take several of the suggestions made by the other reviewers. I doubled the sauce, used half and half rather than milk, and added spinach instead of broccoli. The extra sauce was definitely a must. It was very filling and made plenty for a crowd - my 13x9 pan overflowed. My husband, who does not do leftovers, offered to eat the lasagne again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Really great flavor, added 3 minced garlic cloves to the vegi's. Would be MUCH better with a noodle vs. lasagna noodles, penne or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Me personally, found this a bit lacking in the "saucy" department. I should've doubled the sauce. Plus, I thought it was too hammy. (Even upped the chicken to five shredded breasts) Nixed the 'shrooms. Added in White wine, Penzey's Pasta Sprinkle, gobs of garlic, oodles more Parmesan and some parsley. The crew (After a few him's and haw's about the broccoli), however, thought it was pretty darn tasty, and the entire pan was cleaned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This lasagna was okay. There are some things I will do differently next time--if I make it again. I wish it had been creamier. It had a good flavor, but I guess I was expecting sloppy, rich lasagna. Overall, it was good though. Maybe next time I will use colby jack instead of swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This pasta dish has some of my favorite flavors mellowed together: ham, bell pepper, mushroom, parmesan cheese. We're looking forward to the leftovers. The only thing I would change about it is that I would make the uppermost layer something moist, like one last layer of the white sauce. Making it as the recipe indicates creates a wasteland of pasta and somewhat dry-looking chunks of meat on top (not terribly attractive). Or you could do as Scrapbookworm suggests, just use penne pasta and mix it all together -- no dry stuff on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Great recipe! Made some changes however. Used spinach instead of broccoli. Left out the chicken stock, used hald and half instead of milk, added about a cup of havarty to the white sauce, used lots of garlic, and some white wine. I cut this recipe in half, and it still made enough for myself and my boyfriend to have 2 nights in a row. SOOO tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I love lasagna so it's no surprise that I love this recipe. the sauce is wonderful! I had to modify it for my childrens preferences (no mushrooms, mozzeralla cheese instead of swiss) but I think it would have been great as written. I used broccoli and spinach. I made one pan for dinner and one for the freezer. definately a repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This is the first recipe I've tried that hadn't yet been reviewed, but I was intrigued. This is delicious! The only thing I changed was to use penne instead of lasagna noodles (personal preference). This makes a lot, so plan on feeding a crowd or having a lot of leftovers. I don't mind, though, it's even better the next day! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States