Ham and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I thought the recipe was very good. My husband on the otherhand has a dislike of casserole (he's not from this planet) so he didn't like it at all. I was worried that it would be too much paprika, but it wasn't, it was just right. I also mixed some cheese in with the mixture and added some on top, it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was simple and great tasting. I didn't add ham and increased the noodles to 1.5 cups since my kids love noodles. Decreased cooking time a bit to avoid crunchy noodles. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
WOW! I was surprised at how quick and tasty this recipe was. I substituted egg noodles for whole wheat bow tie past. It increased the fiber to almost 6 grams, but the taste was still superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is good - modified a few items, though. Added bread crumbs and parmesan cheese on top, and scaled the recipe for eight; used four boneless, skinless chicken breasts (seasoned, baked, and cubed) and a pound of ham. This did feed a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Unfortunately this will not be a repeat recipe for our family. I followed some of the other raters' suggestions (adding more noodles, sauce), but the sauce seemed to be too thick and pasty for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rib Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe was easy and great! Although it needed a little more noodles. It was creamy and had the right amount of meat. Perfect for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Followed some reviewers suggestions to add the cheese in with flour/milk sauce. Maybe this was the problem....we did not like the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
the only thing i regret is not doubling the recipe [:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
My husband gave this recipe 5 stars~ that is an honor! My husband's famous words to me are "Another new recipe?". My husband is a meat and potatoes kind of guy. My whole family loved it even my picky 2 year old. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Based on other comments, I added about 1/4 cup cheddar cheese and additional paprika to the sauce. I also cut the milk to 3/4 cup and replaced with 1/4 cup sour cream (added with pasta and meat). I didn't think there was enough pasta so I ended up doubling that. When it was done it reminded me of mac & cheese with chicken. I also skipped the celery, but next time I am going to saute while the butter melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States