Ham and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
The recipe was very easy and tasty. I doubled it because I could tell it wouldn't make much. Even doubling, I didn't have much left over for my family of four. I made it with just chicken and added some seasoned breadcrumbs drizzled with butter on top and it made a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
9 X 13 dish is too big. Use a 1 1/2qt dish. Excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Finally!! I found a dish to make for my boyfriend that makes him say 'WOW!' when he tastes it. I used elbow macaroni, deli ham, and omitted the celery. I had some leftover mozzarella cheese slices that I tore into pieces and tossed in, and then threw some shredded "mexican cheese" on the top. It was wonderful and we loved it. What's even better is that it was so easy and quick. This will be made at least once a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Jan, This is a real winner. Made it today for lunch, and everyone raved at how good it is. The serving for 4 is really a serving for 2. I made it again scaled to make 8 servings, which was perfect for 4 people. Everyone had a second helping. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I used cream of mushroom soup and milk instead of making the white sauce and I put some of the cheese in it as well as on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was a great hit with my family. I did triple the recipe and their was just enough left over for my husband to have for breakfast. I did add onions and I cook them with the celery till tender before adding them to the sauce mixture. Will be a recipe to make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Good way to use up leftover vegetables and meat. Since it was my first time to make this though, I followed the recipe with ham and chicken. I did add some carrots and onions and stirfried them with the chicken and celery before putting it in the casserole dish with the noodles. Tripled the serving size (recipe for 12) just to serve 5 hungry adults. It was barely enough. Also added a couple teaspoons of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. I will do that again next time as well since it came out perfect that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Great recipe to use up the last of my holiday leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I loved this recipe!! I had some leftover ham and used only the ham and not the chicken. Lots of flavor and my 7-year old son loved it. Gave the recipe to the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I, like other reviewers, thought that this served only 2 portions (if even that). The only modification I made was using celery seed instead of chopped celery (I didn't have any). My two girls loved this (I can't eat it because of my diet), but I tried a small bite and found it very tasty. This recipe is good as is, or would be a great base to add other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States