Ham and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I thought the recipe was very good. My husband on the otherhand has a dislike of casserole (he's not from this planet) so he didn't like it at all. I was worried that it would be too much paprika, but it wasn't, it was just right. I also mixed some cheese in with the mixture and added some on top, it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was simple and great tasting. I didn't add ham and increased the noodles to 1.5 cups since my kids love noodles. Decreased cooking time a bit to avoid crunchy noodles. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
WOW! I was surprised at how quick and tasty this recipe was. I substituted egg noodles for whole wheat bow tie past. It increased the fiber to almost 6 grams, but the taste was still superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is good - modified a few items, though. Added bread crumbs and parmesan cheese on top, and scaled the recipe for eight; used four boneless, skinless chicken breasts (seasoned, baked, and cubed) and a pound of ham. This did feed a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Unfortunately this will not be a repeat recipe for our family. I followed some of the other raters' suggestions (adding more noodles, sauce), but the sauce seemed to be too thick and pasty for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rib Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe was easy and great! Although it needed a little more noodles. It was creamy and had the right amount of meat. Perfect for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Followed some reviewers suggestions to add the cheese in with flour/milk sauce. Maybe this was the problem....we did not like the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
the only thing i regret is not doubling the recipe [:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
My husband gave this recipe 5 stars~ that is an honor! My husband's famous words to me are "Another new recipe?". My husband is a meat and potatoes kind of guy. My whole family loved it even my picky 2 year old. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Based on other comments, I added about 1/4 cup cheddar cheese and additional paprika to the sauce. I also cut the milk to 3/4 cup and replaced with 1/4 cup sour cream (added with pasta and meat). I didn't think there was enough pasta so I ended up doubling that. When it was done it reminded me of mac & cheese with chicken. I also skipped the celery, but next time I am going to saute while the butter melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States