Ham and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This was very good. I too had to double this recipe to feed my family of four (I also cooked other things, plus had homebaked bread). I've also tried this in a pie crust to make it into chicken pot pie, and the family (especially the youngest kid, who eats hardly anything, ate two helpings of this) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
My husband isn't a fan of casseroles but he liked this one. The kids even liked it! Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
Very good, but 4 servings?? I could tell it wouldn't even feed one hungry teenager so I tripled it and it still wasn't enough for the 4 of us. I used only leftover Easter ham and added a handful of Sargento shredded Italian cheese to the white sauce. My two teenage sons loved it as did my husband! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Jan, This is a real winner. Made it today for lunch, and everyone raved at how good it is. The serving for 4 is really a serving for 2. I made it again scaled to make 8 servings, which was perfect for 4 people. Everyone had a second helping. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
A little salty but otherwise, very good. Next time I'll first taste it with the ham and then add the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Finally!! I found a dish to make for my boyfriend that makes him say 'WOW!' when he tastes it. I used elbow macaroni, deli ham, and omitted the celery. I had some leftover mozzarella cheese slices that I tore into pieces and tossed in, and then threw some shredded "mexican cheese" on the top. It was wonderful and we loved it. What's even better is that it was so easy and quick. This will be made at least once a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
The recipe was very easy and tasty. I doubled it because I could tell it wouldn't make much. Even doubling, I didn't have much left over for my family of four. I made it with just chicken and added some seasoned breadcrumbs drizzled with butter on top and it made a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I loved this recipe!! I had some leftover ham and used only the ham and not the chicken. Lots of flavor and my 7-year old son loved it. Gave the recipe to the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
was pretty easy to throw together. Husband liked a lot. I added some cheese to the sauce after it thickened and added a little chopped onion to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Great recipe to use up the last of my holiday leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States