Ham and Cheesy Potato Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really easy and really good. Followed the recipe exactly, but used less ham, since it seemed like I had tons of ham after about 1.5lbs. For as easy as it was, this had tons of flavor and was fantastic. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was good. My husband thought it was way too cheesy, and I admit I could have used less cheese and liked it more. No other complaints though! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlwald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is a super easy one and everybody loves it. I change up the soups and cheeses from time to time, just for something different. My son likes it best with Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was really good and really simple! I used regular potatoes instead of frozen and didn't add the onions and peppers (personal preference). I ended up using four whole russet potatoes. I also used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery soup - again, personal preference. It was really very good! Next time, however, I may cube the ham before adding it just to make it easier to serve when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Yum this was so good. And couldn't be easier to make. No cutting, slicing, or pre-cooking anything. What could be better? My family loved it too. Didn't change a thing- made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My family loves when i make this. I saw that some other review said their potatoes turned out mashed, i don't thaw my potatoes, i use south western frozen diced potatoes, my husband doesn't like onions, using them frozen makes them turn out just right. I also use mexican blend cheeze for extra flavoring. So easy to make and tastes so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Completely, amazingly easy. My husband said it was good, took some for lunch the next day, and my incredibly picky son actually ate it. I cubed turkey ham, which worked well. The sour cream is definitely a crucial ingredient. I used frozen Potatoes O'Brien and threw them in the crockpot about half frozen. They held up and didn't turn to mush, which worked well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Update: I use this recipe in regular rotation and it has never let me down! I leave it on low for over 9 hours and it is still fine. I throw everything together the night before, put the crock on in the morning and when I get home, dinner is ready. The ham can be cubed or sliced, it will work either way. You can use frozen hash browns or plain diced potatoes, but we prefer it with the peppers and onions. My family requests this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used Simply Potatoes Southwestern style and they were really good. I doubled the recipe and brought to a work potluck and none were leftover. I liked the kick from the potatoes, but next time I think I'd use the regular kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Good! Maybe a bit salty. Using potatoes o'brien make it so easy. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States