Ham and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Like others, I made additions: 2 boiled eggs,chopped; 1/2 cup onion, chopped. I didn't use the food processor as it was easy to chop ingredients by hand. It's a permanent recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I have never tried ham salad as it has never seemed too appealing. This was really terrific. I do not like celery so I substituted green onion instead. I processed the ham so it was a bit chunky. I added a bit of hot sauce. My husband thought it was the best he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This was the first recipe I have rated so low since I've been coming to this web site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
How funny Barrett; I ran into the same problem while making school/lunches-not quite enough ham salad. Found this recipe and wondered why I never thought of putting cheese on ham salad before. Such a simple idea! My daughter loves brie, so that's what I used. You could do a lot with this recipe, such as, grilled ham salad and cheese, or placing the salad into mini phyllo cups, topping with the cheese of your choice and popping them into the oven for yummy little appetizers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I love adding celery to sandwich fillings for both the taste and the crunch, but my husband HATES how celery strings get in his teeth and avoids it at all costs unless cooked to death. I would have never thought of putting it in the processor with the ham! It's the perfect solution! I'd never made ham salad before, but we really like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
NOT FOR ME...WONT MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This is great as a salad or a sandwich filling. If I'm using it as a salad, I don't put the ham mixture in the food processor - I simply chop the ingredients the old fashioned way. I like it a little chunkier. I also add about 1/4 c. diced onion and a dash of freshly ground pepper. I love this wrapped in lettuce leaves. Thanks Barrett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I used this to make finger sandwiches for a club meeting, and everyone seemed to enjoy them. I really liked the combination of flavors. I left out the celery because I didn't have any on hand. This was my first attempt at making homemade ham salad, and I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Very good, I added a boiled egg(chopped of course) and a bit of pepper and in was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I am not a big ham salad lover but this recipe could change my mind about that. This recipe is so simple & yet so tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States