Ham and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was my third time eating ham salad, and my very first time making it! As I looked into the refrigerator looking for lunch, a sudden inspiration hit me: time to use up the leftover Easter ham and make ham salad! This was a very good recipe, and the list of ingredients was nice and short. I spread this on whole wheat bread, and found it tasty and satisfying. However, it needs more celery; and beware of chopping the ham too fine like I did (a beginner's mistake :) Preparation was not too long. Overall, very good and if I ever have any more leftover ham, I might just make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I added a teaspoon each of garlic/onion powder and a little Frank's Hot Sauce. I also used dijon mustard. Very good. This was enough for five sandwiches. NOTE: This works with turkey ham, for those on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was pretty basic stuff, and I used sharp cheddar and Miracle Whip and mesquite smoked deli sliced ham. I skipped the food processor and just used my cutting board and my favorite knife. This was alright but I feel like it was just missing something only I couldn't figure out quite what, maybe pickle, onion, or eggs? My husband did not like it at all. This made a really quick easy lunch for me though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I've made this several times on many occasions, exactly as directed (though assuming 2 stalks of celery was meant to say 2 ribs) and it's been a hit every time. Works great as a sandwich or wrap filler as well as a dip for crackers or pita chips. I've also made it with chicken and added a bit of dried dill weed. A perfect solution for what to do with that last bit of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitaminD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Onions are essential! I used about half an onion and three small stalks of celery. After running them the food processor, I added them to the mayo/mustard mix. Also, I used a little Penzey's 4S seasoning salt for an extra kick. Simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Good salad. I even added a hard boiled egg I had on hand. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So quick to whip up, and so yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiantown, Florida, USA
Living In: Trenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
none of us liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati
Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My family was not very impressed with this recipe. After the first dinner I added some salad dressing (Miracle Whip) and sweet pickle relish and my DS and DH found the salad more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States