Ham and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I love this recipe and have used it on several occasions! I have added a little thyme, garlic and onion to flavour up a bit and our family loves it. Even the fussy 2 year old and the husband who says he doesn't like quiche! I tried the freeze and bake option by YUMMEST but it took over an hour to cook from frozen. If I would try it again I would thaw it completely and then cook for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made it to the letter and loved it. The next time I made it I used 1 cup broccoli instead of spinach and mushrooms and about 1/2 cup diced ham (from a picnic roll or whatever they are called). I sauteed 1/4 cup diced onion and 1 clove of garlic until soft and added that along with about 1 tsp dried dill. I used a 9 inch frozen pie shell and it was too shallow for the amount of egg/cream mixture so next time I will maybe only use 3/4 cup half and half... or maybe use less fillings. Basically, the egg mixture in this recipe is perfect and you can add whatever cheese, meat and veggie combo you want as long as you don't go overboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I've made the recipe more than once and it was delicious. It had the right amount of eggs and other ingredients. I used the pre-made crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wow! This was fantastic! I used three slices of cheddar ( that was what I had on hand) and they nicely covered the crust. I upped the chopped fresh spinach to 1.5 cups (more veggies), used 4oz fresh sliced mushrooms ( sautéed in a little butter), 3/4 to 1 c chopped left over ham, and 1/2 c shredded mozzarella (what I had). I layered the spinach on top of the sliced cheese, according to the recipe, which really helped keep the crust crisp and not at all soggy. I then combined the ham and mushrooms with the egg mixture. I finished it off with a light sprinkling of shaved Parmesan. This was soo easy, and the directions were simple. The result was fabulous! My daughter (who up to now wanted no part of cooking) asked if I could show her how to make it! A new household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
perfect in terms of proportions of eggs, creamo and flour. do not add salt to ham and do not use canned mushrooms. i made it with leftover baked ham, garlic-butter sauteed leeks, onions, and scallions and sharp cheddar cheese. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Delicious! Used Rosmarino deli ham (costco) and WOW was this ever the best quiche! Thank you for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I used 1% milk instead of half-and-half and it was great. I also used frozen spinach instead of fresh because that's what I had. I think fresh would be better. Also used diced ham instead of canned. It set beautifully and was very delicious. I made 2 quiche and frozen one for later. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Good traditional recipe. Only thing I would add next time is some salt to the egg badder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
delicious - left out mushrooms, used leftover ham & shredded swiss, partially baked crust first --- served with green salad and french bread - do over for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States