Ham and Cheese Picnic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Easy and fun to make, just a bit time-consuming due to the time needed for dough rising. I plan to make it again with some different fillings (bacon, sautéed onions, cheddar cheese, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Thought this was fantastic. I made it using my KitchenAid mixer, and it turned out great and I used less dishes. I agree with another reviewer and found that the total prep time and cook time was closer to 3 - 3 1/2 hours. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is a great recipe! This time I fried hamburger with diced onions, crushed garlic and seasoning salt and filled the center with that and sharp cheddar cheese. I also cut the sides of the dough with kitchen shears and it is a ton easier! Very GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Port, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly besides putting a little cheddar cheese in. I might experiment with other fillings next time. The braided top is quite attractive and a cinch to make. Thanks for sharing. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipes. I have made this with various stuffing (pepperoni and cheese). My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Principality
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A wonderful recipe. Didn't get soggy with the fillings. A great recipe for creative, winterized sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Awesome! I now want to try it with marinara, pepperoni and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Quick, easy, tasty, next time instead of rolling out dough and overlapping ends I will make it jelly roll style so that filling is more evenly distributed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
this is pretty yummmy. i used more of a sausage and onion filling and my dough got all crazy big for some reason-maybe to much filling? to much yeast? but its a great recipe and i cant wait to play around with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluefireflys

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a fantastic bread recipe. It is so simple to make. I simply used the dough mixer on my kitchen aid and let it mix for about 5 minutes and then let it rise. Then I let it mix again for a few more minutes and then let it sit for about 15 minutes. I did not make one large loaf, but instead I made four small loaves so we could each have our own. I only added ham and one cheese stick (it was the only mozzarella cheese I had) per loaf and it turned out wonderful. My family thought the bread was delish! One note, make sure to pinch the sides of the bread together completely. I did on all but one and had cheese leak out the sides. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States