Ham and Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
It was a little weird to me, but everyone else seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a really fun meal to make and easy too I'm a thirteen year old boy and I made it for my whole family but I didn't have pasta Sauce so I made my own with caned tomato, garlic, salt and pepper, browned onions,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I chose to cook the pasta first, omit the water and bake at 370 for about 35 minutes. For my family's tastes, this recipe needed a little more flavor and some family members did not care for the ham with the pasta. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us, Danielle M!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Spaghetti just got easier! This recipe was great, just with a few little tweaks. I was a little concerned about the pasta getting fully cooked after reading other reviews. This is not surprising because almost every recipe online does this. Well, all I did was raise the temperature to 450 and set the timer to 45 minutes, and I also used a wider pan. Be sure to tightly cover with foil and stir half way through so the pasta doesn't stick to the pan. I'll be making this again - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Needed to do something with almost a pound of leftover ham, and this worked. Don't know why these recipes seem to not include salt, since I find all pasta recipes need salt - pasta having virtually no flavor without salt. Anyway, I found it acceptable as a way to avoid having to throw away ham, but other family members really liked it. I did pre-cook the pasta for 5 minutes since I personally do not care for the heavy starch taste in the food when the pasta is cooked with the rest of the ingredients, cut the water back to 1/3, and baked it for 30 minutes without the aluminum foil, just like I cook baked macaroni and cheese - the cheeses melted over the top were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
No problem using uncooked pasta-I have even made lasagna with regular uncooked noodles with no problem. I have also made a version similar to this using cream cheese mixed in but did used cooked pasta then so it would melt a bit. This is a good solution if you don't like using sauces. Very simple and the ham adds a lot IMHO...love to top with lots of mozzerella too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I tweaked this recipe a bit to use up leftovers. Instead of ham, i used chicken and crumbled bacon. I fried it with minced garlic and onions before adding to the dish. I didn't have rotini, so i used fettucini noodles broken into three. I did read other reviews, so i boiled my noodles for approximately 5 mins before adding to the casserole to get them started. I followed everything else exactly and it turned out perfect! This is a great starter recipe that can be tweaked and turned so many ways! There are endless possibilities with this basic start. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great, but I only gave it 3 stars because the nutritional information is very wrong. I chose this recipe because of the calorie count, but became suspicious after eating it. I analyzed the ingredients and it came to 421 calories per serving, and the other nutrients are more too, obviously. I did add onion, mushrooms, and green peppers, but they have insignificant nutrients, accounting for 15 calories per serving. Otherwise I used exact ingredients. How can we trust this 300 calorie section if incorrect nutrients are given? Otherwise, the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was great! I threw this all together the night before so I only had to pop it in the oven when I got home from work. I didn't have a problem with undercooked pasta probably since it was soaking overnight in my fridge. I loved that I didn't have to precook the pasta and it was something very different for leftover holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was good and easy to throw together. I did not cook the pasta before I baked it and it turned out fine, just mixed it a couple times part way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States