Ham and Cheese Omelet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I found this to be just "okay" - nothing special, but okay. I'll try to jazz it up a bit the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Wonderful Recipe. Family really enjoyed. Changed American Cheese to Sharp Cheddar and increased to 1 1/2 cups. This will be a regular at our house!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Very good! I might suggest a little more cheese. But over all great and quick for last minute brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is a simple way to get breakfast on the table fast. I agree with DREGINEK that it is just like a stove top omelet, but it worked better this way because I got up with the baby, before anyone else and while he was eating, I popped this in the oven & made potatoes. Thanks for an easy idea Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
We found this to be pretty good. I reduced the milk to 3/4c and added some crumbled cooked bacon and some minced green onions. It was tasty & fluffy and cooked in the time specified for us. However, in honesty, it isn't much different than an omelett cooked over the stove-top. But if you already have your handy full with other breakfast dishes, this one does come in handy! Thanks Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was a very good, quick and easy meal. Just as easy as making scrambled eggs with ham and cheese, but much much fluffier. It made New Year's day breakfast special. My husband and 2 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
We enjoyed this for Christmas brunch. I did make a few small changes---bacon instead of ham, a mixture of old cheddar and swiss cheese and I included a few green onions. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I had the recipe enlarged to feed 12 for a brunch. It was tobe put into a 4qt. casserole but I easily divided it into two 2qt. casserole dishes. I added chopped onions to one and left the other plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
I thought this recipe was really tasty and so easy. Its a great way to use up left over ham. I will deff make it again. I used only half the eggs and milk, but used the full amount of ham and cheese..I also lined the bottom of the pan with seasoned crutons and added some diced onion to give it an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This took almost two hours to cook, It had no flavor to it. I even added chopped onion and chopped green chili's to it. The only thing my child ate of it was the ketchup he made me serve with it. It was a waste of eggs and ham, not to mention time. I started it at 4:45 in the oven it didn't get done until 6:20 I am very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States