Ham and Cheese Omelet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
We found this to be pretty good. I reduced the milk to 3/4c and added some crumbled cooked bacon and some minced green onions. It was tasty & fluffy and cooked in the time specified for us. However, in honesty, it isn't much different than an omelett cooked over the stove-top. But if you already have your handy full with other breakfast dishes, this one does come in handy! Thanks Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was a very good, quick and easy meal. Just as easy as making scrambled eggs with ham and cheese, but much much fluffier. It made New Year's day breakfast special. My husband and 2 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
We enjoyed this for Christmas brunch. I did make a few small changes---bacon instead of ham, a mixture of old cheddar and swiss cheese and I included a few green onions. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I had the recipe enlarged to feed 12 for a brunch. It was tobe put into a 4qt. casserole but I easily divided it into two 2qt. casserole dishes. I added chopped onions to one and left the other plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
I thought this recipe was really tasty and so easy. Its a great way to use up left over ham. I will deff make it again. I used only half the eggs and milk, but used the full amount of ham and cheese..I also lined the bottom of the pan with seasoned crutons and added some diced onion to give it an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This took almost two hours to cook, It had no flavor to it. I even added chopped onion and chopped green chili's to it. The only thing my child ate of it was the ketchup he made me serve with it. It was a waste of eggs and ham, not to mention time. I started it at 4:45 in the oven it didn't get done until 6:20 I am very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This was a very good recipe to help teach my kids how to cook a different breakfast/brunch meal. They loved it and asked for it again. I did not add anything extra and they did ask to add a bit more cheese next time. I would like to try it with sausage, green peppers, mushrooms and maybe some onions. I also had them sprinkle a little bit of shredded cheese on top after I pulled it out of the oven and let it sit for about 10 minutes. Excellent with some chunky salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Quite easy, but becareful not to add too much salt or make sure the ham is not too salty. Can substitute ham to turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Very good! I made this for Christmas morning everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Nothing special and it takes so long to cook your better off just making a ham & cheese omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States