Ham and Cheese Omelet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Simple, easy to make, but a bit bland. Second time around I added mushrooms and doubled the cheese (sharp cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I really like this it is fast to whip up and a great meal. I change it up some with adding different veggies to this. I really like it. It is fast to make however, it does take time in the oven to bake. Greeat for an anytime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
My family LOVED this recipe! We will use it again and again, for breakfast or dinner, it works great for both. We are also adding more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this for dinner last night, and my boyfriend and I loved it. However, unless you like things pretty bland, I would consider this a base recipe to be added to. I used sharp cheddar cheese and added some scallions. Next time I make it, I think I will add a little Pepper Jack cheese, some bell pepper and onion, and maybe even some diced tomatoes or salsa. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This was pretty easy and tasty! I scaled it to 2 servings, so I reduced the baking time to about 40 minutes, which worked out well. Based on previous reviews, I increased the amount of cheese (and I used sharp cheddar because I couldn't find shredded American at the supermarket!). I did find it a bit too salty, but that might have been because of the particular ham I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This was very good. I made it tonight because I needed to use up some leftover ham, and I had overbought on eggs this week - so it worked out well. I made it with 10 eggs and baked it in a 9x13 pan. It took about 45 minutes to bake. The whole family liked it! I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I found this to be just "okay" - nothing special, but okay. I'll try to jazz it up a bit the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Wonderful Recipe. Family really enjoyed. Changed American Cheese to Sharp Cheddar and increased to 1 1/2 cups. This will be a regular at our house!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Very good! I might suggest a little more cheese. But over all great and quick for last minute brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is a simple way to get breakfast on the table fast. I agree with DREGINEK that it is just like a stove top omelet, but it worked better this way because I got up with the baby, before anyone else and while he was eating, I popped this in the oven & made potatoes. Thanks for an easy idea Peggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States