Ham and Cheese Omelet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This recipe was good but needs a little dressing up. I added some onions and next time would probably add green and red bell peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very easy and good. What more can you ask for. Great for those like me who like to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this with the quantities listed. However, all I had on hand was cheddar cheese, so I used it instead of the American cheese the recipe called for. Some people have mentioned this turning out to be bland. I seasoned with a generous amount of salt and pepper before I baked it (as it calls for)and my whole family loved it--not bland at all to us. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I halved the recipe and used only 1/4 c cream instead of 1/2 c milk. I also added a small tomato, most of the seeds removed to minimize the liquid released, and used sharp cheddar (since that's what I had on hand). It turned out very well! I baked it in a Pyrex pie dish. After 20 minutes I took it out, added another handful of cheese on top and some shredded fresh basil, and baked it another 10 minutes. The tomatoes and basil add a lot of flavor and color to the dish. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I'd make sure there were lots of steamed veggie on the side. Good taste, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannyjanny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this per recipe but found it a little bland. Next i would add diced green chiles or top with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
We LOVE this. It's become a staple breakfast in our house, and I frequently make it for breakfast potlucks as well. It's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used 3/4 cup of milk, and doubled the amount of cheese, based on the other reviews that thought the taste was too bland. I used one cup of ham to cut back on sodium since i doubled the amount of cheese. I used Kraft Mexican shredded cheese blend and sharp cheddar cheese. I sprinkled just a little shredded cheddar cheese on top right after it came out of the oven which gave it a little melty cheese topping. I thought it turned out ok, if I made it again I would definitely add some other ingredients to add some flavor, such as green chiles or diced tomatoes, maybe a little onion powder. The 2 best things about this recipe are that it is quick to make and the fact that it bakes in the oven so you can make or do other things vs. being tied to the stovetop making a skillet omelette. It is a great basic recipe that you can experiment with and add your own creative ingredients to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I phone my elderly Mom three times a week after work. I was able to whip this supper up quickly after work, and while it baked, I was able to talk to her, knowing supper was well on its way! I used 9 medium eggs, sharp grated cheddar, and chopped up a ham steak (with a bit left over to save for something else). It doesn't need much salt because of the ham and cheese, and it was very flavourful! I took Peggy's suggestion, and we had it with hash browns. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
It was great!! My kids and husband loved it! It was quick and easy as well as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States