Ham And Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
For some reason, my eggs stuck to the pan so I ended up just making this into a scramble. It was still sooo good. Hubs and daughter both loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My husband loved this. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved this although I had to make some changes because of what I had on hand. Didn't have cottage cheese so I used cream cheese as another reviewer had done. Also sprinkled with some dried dill. I love dill and thought it was a delicious addition. Also did not have tomatoes but will try it again with them. I added red potatoes that I par boiled and added to the pepper/onion/ham mixture and let it cook up more in the skillet. I did not have an oven safe skillet so I put a lid on it to help the egg cook better. Next time I will make sure to have a skillet for the oven or will put in a casserole dish and bake in oven then broil. I can only imagine how good it will be after going under the broiler for a minute. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I tried this last night as I was out of sour cream which I use in my normal frittata and had some cottage cheese that needed to be used. I used turkey smoked sausage in place of the ham and did not add tomatoes. I also used taco-seasoned cheese because that's what I had, and it was fine. Pretty good, easy recipe, but I prefer my normal recipe which just involves cooking the veggies and sausage and then throwing it all in the oven to bake. It stays together much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used this recipe as a guide but omitted cottage cheese but used milk in the egg mixture and added in some cream cheese on top of the ham/onions, Then on top of the cheese and tomato I added a garnish of jalapeño. I served it with salsa and a side of refried beans. The combo of the salsa and jalapeño made the dish for my family! This was a hit with my kids and my husband!! Plus it was very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this in a cast iron skillet..Yummy-o in the tummy-o!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Definitely a keeper! Even my picky son ate seconds, and a good way to have veggies in the morning. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Hudgeons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Delicious, I used roasted red pepper instead of fresh bell peppers, the eggs took longer to cook than expected and longer to set under the broiler as well, but I really enjoyed the end result and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
easy and tasty. will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States