Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I sprinkle some parley on top before baking to make them look pretty. I roll them up and cut them to make little appetizers - I have been doing this for years and let me tell you, every time I go somewhere and ask what I can bring, this is it! Now I don't even ask, I just bring these with some other treat (I always feel guilty bringing only these because they are soooo easy its like cheating) and its always a hit. it's the easiest thing to make and I've never met anyone who doesn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Ok for what it is. I have a recipe for ham and cheese on hawian rolls with a sweet glaze that are just as quick and taste much better. So I probably wont use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Great quick weeknight supper. Kids and husband liked it. Will get added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Next time I will try putting some dijon mustard on it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
thanks for sharing, this is a nice change from the everyday sandwich, the youngins loved them, i have also put a slice of tomato on top of them after they are done, i have also put garlic and onion in the rolls, all have been good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Lake, Texas, USA
Living In: Bruni, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Easy, simple, and tasty enough. Good for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Awesome! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Made these for lunch with a girlfriend and they were fantastic.. Didn't look pretty but when they taste like this who cares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Company was coming for lunch and I'm not the greatest of cooks...oh the stress. I hate trying new recipes on company. My sister recommended this recipe. What a hit, they were delicious. Even my picky husband loved them and said they tasted like a warm deli sandwich. My son (who "hates" ham) ate a few of these too, but of course afterwards when he found out it was ham and requested his with "cheese only" next time. On a couple I spread a thin layer of plain yellow mustard on the inside of the crescent before baking and it was really good, but without it they were great as well. I served with a fruit salad, green onions, and potato chips. A great lunch with very, very little stress. I bought one original crescent roll and one garlic crescent roll, the original was fantastic, the garlic tasted really funky with the ham and was too salty, the garlic probably would have been ok with pepperoni though. They get done fast so I used the minimum baking time maybe a minute less. Thanks for the great recipe, they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Really good, and something I probably never would have come up with myself. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States