Ham and Cheese Crescent Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome! Love one reviewers post about making and keeping in fridge - I'll be trying that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Used oven roasted chicken breast. Tasty. Easy. Not greasy at all! KIDS LOVED! Recommend using parchment. Paired with a noodle soup for a quick Sunday afternoon lunch. Ps...did I mention kids loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
,I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very easy to make. One can't go wrong with Tillamook from medium cheddar from the local Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Simple and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Quick, easy and tasty. If you want it less greasy, use the reduced-fat crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Super easy, and really tasty! I was surprised how filling these are. A tad bit on the greasy side. Not sure if that's because I used bricked cheddar or not. The only thing I did differently was add mustard before I rolled them. It adds a nice flavour. I will be making these again for sure! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachimal
Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made these and they are sooo easy. My husband liked them a lot. Good thing to make for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Nice concept and very versatile. A single triangle wrap would be way too small a serving in my house; therefore, I put 2 triangles of dough together to form a rectangle, being careful to join all seams ( one tube of crescent rolls will make 4 crescent wraps). I covered the rectangle with a thin layer of light honey mustard dressing. After this, I chopped a large slice of ham, folded it into one slice of Swiss, basically folding the slice in half to act as a "pocket" for the cheese. I placed the pocket into the "sauced" rectangle. I wrapped the dough around the cheese/ham pocket, joining the long sides together & closing all seams by pinching with my fingers tips. I then folded the short ends in toward the center (similar to wrapping a present) and closed all seams. Cooked for 13 minutes, then turned the wraps over & cooked for an additional 5 minutes. It made a nice presentation (similar to hot pockets), but was greasy (that's why I'm giving only 4 stars). Next time I will make these using pizza dough instead of crescent rolls to reduce fat. This recipe has a lot of potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were a hit with my family. Maybe not the healthiest thing I've ever cooked but everyone loved them and they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States