Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good. Did use shredded raw potatoes (well drained) rather than frozen hash browns, and milk because I was out of cream. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
A huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Really good. Following someone's review, I did not use frozen hash browns, but used the 20 oz bag of Simply Potatoes hash browns from the dairy aisle. No worrying about squeezing out excess water. Also mixed some Penzey's Fox Point Seasoning in with the potatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Used sausage because that is what I had on hand and sauteed some onion with the sausage. Also used skim milk instead of cream & only 2 tbsp of butter. My husband usually hates breakfast bake type dishes & he raved about this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Excellent! All of my picky eaters gobbled this up. It makes a great breakfast or dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Pretty blah tasting, what with no salt, pepper, or anything added??? I did saute fresh mushrooms and onions and then added the chopped up leftover honey ham. Used 2 real eggs and 2 eggs worth of Egg Beaters and about 1/2 cup of 2% mixed mexican cheese. I thought just 2 eggs for all those hashbrowns would have been not enough. I used skim milk instead of the cream also. Next time I would really salt and pepper the hashbrowns before the first bake and also add a bit to the egg mixture before pouring over the ham. Like I said, the idea of the recipe is great, just needs a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Amazing! Did just what the recipe said and it came out great! Will definitely keep in my best recipe collection. My fiance and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We have made this a few times now and every time it has been excellent... Cant wait to have it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this the morning of New Years Day for some overnight houseguests, all of whom asked me for the recipe to take home. I used some bacon as well as the ham, and I used only enough hash browns to coat the entire pie dish. I also salted/peppered the hash browns before baking the first time and it smelled and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was so easy that my boyfriend made it for me a few days ago and he swears he'll make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States