Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My children loved this recipe-added some steamed broccoli and it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is a very good recipe/breakfast and you could use bacon rather than ham and perfect for a family of 5-6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I made these for breakfast on Christmas last year and everybody loved it. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made many alterations but it came out great! I melted 1/4c of butter in a frying pan and cooked a chopped up onion. I mixed it with one 20 oz bag of southern hash browns once the onion was cooked to my liking. I sprayed a 9x13 pan with Pam and put the butter, onion, hash brown mixture in the bottom of it. I did cook the hash browns in the oven longer than 25 minutes as I watched till it browned. I did not have diced ham so I cooked about 8 pieces of bacon (cooked it a little less than I would cook it if I was to serve it immediately) while the hash browns browned. Meanwhile I mixed 6 eggs with about 3/4 c of fat free half and half in a bowl. Once the hash brows were browned I took them out of the oven and put pieces of bacon all over it. I did not have shredded cheese so I used lengthwise pieces of American cheese all over the and bacon. I then poured the egg cream mixture over and cooked it till it was browned again, about 25 minutes. mmmmmmmm delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Simple and delicious - just loved it and make it regularly now. I got rave reviews when I took it to a brunch and people asked for the recipe. This one is a winner! I used Swiss cheese in place of Monterrey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious !!! Will make again often. Cooked it in a larger pie plate so upped the ingredients accordingly !! Also ciiked the crust a little longer. Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family absolutely loved this! I also doubled the eggs and used Simply potatoes shredded hash browns. It was a great way to use up the leftover Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schodack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I agree with others, some of the ingredient amounts are way off. I used Simply Potatoes which worked well and saved the step of defrosting the hashbrowns and water extraction. I ended up doubling the cheese, eggs, and cream. Also there were no seasonings in the recipe, so I added salt, pepper, paprika, and a dash of nutmeg. The best part is really the hashbrown crust. Gluten free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe was really good, great taste. However, I used 1/2 bag of hasbrowns and 4 eggs (and, as always, I went a little heavy on cheese). My 18 month old loved it. Anything he gives a thumbs up to gets a spot in my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was fabulous. Didn't change a thing. I chopped up smoked ham steaks and sharp cheddar cheese. It was a meal in itself and could easily be served for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States