Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So delicious!! I tried this recipe for Easter morning with my dad and we both loved it! I subsituted bacon for ham. Next time I will not bake the hashbrown crust as long since it got a little too crispy in the end. 15 minutes should be enough. Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is incredibly easy and the best breakfast casserole ever. I Made a couple of adjustments, doubled the egg to increase the protein content, and haven't used the exact same ingredients any time. Sausage & cheddar was a big hit, even added vegetables and salsa a few times. No matter what the combination, my company consistently asks for the recipe. I will never make strata again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very good...tried it again with some onion and it was great! I think it could be wonderful a lot of different ways...with sausage, green peppers, onions, bacon, etc. I think you could even use half and half to cut down of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe is good straight out of the oven, but not the best reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was a very good, simple quiche. The hash brown crust added a nice touch. The only thing I changed was using heavy cream and doubling the eggs and the cream (4 eggs, 1 cup cream). It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Jenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipie is really good. I shared the quich with my friends and they all said it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
very goo, my whole family loved it and my neighbors too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Definitely need longer cook times and lots more eggs. Given those changes, this would be a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDRAJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Yum, yum, yum! I think I have made this at least 20 times and finally got back here to say thank you for a great recipe! I do as the others suggest and use six eggs and a cup of milk. I use the regular frozen hashbrown cubes and have never precooked them... the crust is always nice! I've used this recipe with ham and bacon (pre-cooking the bacon first) and added both onions and green onions at different times. I've also used marble cheese and Velvetta. It's delicious with any combination! I usually make it for dinner and re-heat it for breakfast (if there's actually any left!!)... it re-heats fabulously! Thanks again for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was absoutly AMAZING!! My husband even took seconds! I used some of the suggestions from other reviews, and used a 9x13" pan and 6 eggs, and upped the 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream to 1 cup. Next time I think I will add onion and green or red peppers for more flavor and color, and I will cook the shredded hashbrowns until they are a little more browned (for the base layer) for a little crunch of the crust. Really good and easy to make, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States