Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Excellent! All of my picky eaters gobbled this up. It makes a great breakfast or dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Pretty blah tasting, what with no salt, pepper, or anything added??? I did saute fresh mushrooms and onions and then added the chopped up leftover honey ham. Used 2 real eggs and 2 eggs worth of Egg Beaters and about 1/2 cup of 2% mixed mexican cheese. I thought just 2 eggs for all those hashbrowns would have been not enough. I used skim milk instead of the cream also. Next time I would really salt and pepper the hashbrowns before the first bake and also add a bit to the egg mixture before pouring over the ham. Like I said, the idea of the recipe is great, just needs a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Amazing! Did just what the recipe said and it came out great! Will definitely keep in my best recipe collection. My fiance and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We have made this a few times now and every time it has been excellent... Cant wait to have it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this the morning of New Years Day for some overnight houseguests, all of whom asked me for the recipe to take home. I used some bacon as well as the ham, and I used only enough hash browns to coat the entire pie dish. I also salted/peppered the hash browns before baking the first time and it smelled and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was so easy that my boyfriend made it for me a few days ago and he swears he'll make it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS DISH FOR A FEW YEARS NOW, EVERYONE ALWAYS REQUEST THIS WHEN THEY COME TO MY HOUSE. MY SISTER AND BROTHER IN LAW ARE OBSESSED WITH IT! IT IS A SIMPLE EASY DISH, W/O A LOT OF PREP WORK- JUST TIME TO COOK OVERALL CAN BE A BIT OF A WAIT- ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HAVE HUNGRY PEOPLE TO FEED. I HAVE ALTERNATED BETWEEN DIFFERENT CHEESES JUST TO CHANGE IT UP A BIT. I ALSO USE THE SIMPLY SHREDDED REFRIGERATED POTATOES, SINCE THEY DO NOT HAVE TO BE DEFROSTED, THIS HELPS SAVE TIME. GREAT RECIPE TO FEED A LOT OF PEOPLE WITH- THANKS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a very good and easy quiche to make. I had only cubed hash browns with peppers and onions so I thawed them in tha microwave with a little extra butter. Mashed them into a 10" pie stone. I also added 2 extra eggs and used left over pork loin instead of ham...Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrell, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this recipe for breakfast on New Year's Day for my husband and our guests....it was a big hit. It was so good my husband asked me to make it again the next day. I added green onions, extra cheese and a little extra heavy whipping cream. Delish!! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I've made quite a few of the breakfast casserole recipes from this site and this one is DEFINITELY my favorite. I turned it into a full sized casserole just by scaling up the quantities. I made the top layer with 9 eggs, baked it until it looked done. It was marvelous - I served it with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States