Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
A simple go-to breakfast casserole. I've made this twice, once with fresh hash browns rather than frozen and once using leftover broasted potatoes. Both times the casserole was equally delicious. I added a little sweet red pepper for color. I was worried about the high baking temp, but it turned out fine. Just make sure you let the casserole sit for 5-8 minutes before cutting to serve. This will help to ensure nice serving pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a very kid-friendly breakfast. Next time I'll add a couple more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My children loved this recipe-added some steamed broccoli and it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is a very good recipe/breakfast and you could use bacon rather than ham and perfect for a family of 5-6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I made these for breakfast on Christmas last year and everybody loved it. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made many alterations but it came out great! I melted 1/4c of butter in a frying pan and cooked a chopped up onion. I mixed it with one 20 oz bag of southern hash browns once the onion was cooked to my liking. I sprayed a 9x13 pan with Pam and put the butter, onion, hash brown mixture in the bottom of it. I did cook the hash browns in the oven longer than 25 minutes as I watched till it browned. I did not have diced ham so I cooked about 8 pieces of bacon (cooked it a little less than I would cook it if I was to serve it immediately) while the hash browns browned. Meanwhile I mixed 6 eggs with about 3/4 c of fat free half and half in a bowl. Once the hash brows were browned I took them out of the oven and put pieces of bacon all over it. I did not have shredded cheese so I used lengthwise pieces of American cheese all over the and bacon. I then poured the egg cream mixture over and cooked it till it was browned again, about 25 minutes. mmmmmmmm delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Simple and delicious - just loved it and make it regularly now. I got rave reviews when I took it to a brunch and people asked for the recipe. This one is a winner! I used Swiss cheese in place of Monterrey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious !!! Will make again often. Cooked it in a larger pie plate so upped the ingredients accordingly !! Also ciiked the crust a little longer. Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family absolutely loved this! I also doubled the eggs and used Simply potatoes shredded hash browns. It was a great way to use up the leftover Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schodack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States