Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious !!! Will make again often. Cooked it in a larger pie plate so upped the ingredients accordingly !! Also ciiked the crust a little longer. Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family absolutely loved this! I also doubled the eggs and used Simply potatoes shredded hash browns. It was a great way to use up the leftover Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schodack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I agree with others, some of the ingredient amounts are way off. I used Simply Potatoes which worked well and saved the step of defrosting the hashbrowns and water extraction. I ended up doubling the cheese, eggs, and cream. Also there were no seasonings in the recipe, so I added salt, pepper, paprika, and a dash of nutmeg. The best part is really the hashbrown crust. Gluten free!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe was really good, great taste. However, I used 1/2 bag of hasbrowns and 4 eggs (and, as always, I went a little heavy on cheese). My 18 month old loved it. Anything he gives a thumbs up to gets a spot in my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was fabulous. Didn't change a thing. I chopped up smoked ham steaks and sharp cheddar cheese. It was a meal in itself and could easily be served for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Yum! I made this for my husband, but I can't stay out of it! I was looking for a way to use up both ham and heavy cream, so this fit the bill, though I think this would still work with milk. I did use cheddar cheese out of necessity and baked the crust for an extra five minutes. I will definitley make again when we have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I love how versatile it is! I personally use sausage and some green peppers instead of ham. I also avoid using the butter and simply cook the hash browns for 20 minutes first, then use a spoon to spread them out more evenly before spreading the sausage, peppers and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe was delicious, I changed it up a little. I used Swiss cheese instead of Monterey Jack, then I added chopped up mushrooms and green onions, my husband loved it. you said this recipe was a definite make again. thank you Tlgonzalez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great recipe for leftover ham! This recipe can be eaten for breakfast, brunch or dinner. I stayed with the ingredients, only adding a sprinkle of salt, pepper and garlic over the potatoes before baking. I also put a small dollop of ranch dressing on my plate to dip my quiche in for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanagram6
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very quick and easy to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States