Ham and Cheese Breakfast Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
The mix of ingredients it´s perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Very good! I will make this again. Although when I poured the eggs and cream in, it didn't look like it would be enough, so I added another two eggs and more cream. Well... it swells while it bakes, so there was a TON of egg in mine! But still good. Next time I will trust that the 2 eggs are enough and make it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I have used this recipe several times. The latest time, I made it for a work pot luck. I used a 30 oz bag of Oreda shredded hash browns, defrosted and mixed them with melted butter then pressed it into the bottom and sides of 9x13 pan. I baked it for 25+ minutes til edges were a bit brown. I refrigerated the crust overnight. Since you can use any filling, I used about 1 1/2 cups cooked sausage instead of ham plus lots of monterey jack cheese. I used 6 eggs and about 1 1/2-2 cups of half and half. I poured that in the next morning and baked 30 mins. Next time I might add some green onions with sausage. Ham was good when I used it before but sausage went over well. Just depends on your preference. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I haven't bothered to rate a recipe before but this dish I just Love! I used mashed potatoes with the skin on instead of hash browns, extra cheese and doubled the recipe and it was excellent! I will try to do it with less fat next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I served this for father's day. My family loved that the "crust" was made out of shreaded potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Oh my gosh--I LOVE this! I made several changes, though. I used nearly 2 cups of Egg Beaters (7 eggs), skim milk, jack and colby low fat crumbled cheese, canadian bacon and only 2 T of butter. Tastes fantastic! I make on Sunday and take to work for breakfast all week. Thanks, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Good. I used Potatoes O'Brien instead of the hash browns. Also added mushrooms. Easy and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I thought my family would like this. They loved it! I took the advice of others (more eggs & less cooking time, used fresh potatoes & added onions to them & made sure they were browned) and the only other change I would make is to have a thinner layer of potatoes. Oh, and I doubled the batch - the leftovers were just as tasty the next day. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Very good. As noted earlier, this recipe is a good starting point but needed some tweaking. Using six eggs was sufficient-any less and I think it would be too dry. Milk instead of cream worked fine. I used the Western Simply Potatoes and it was a little too hot for me. Next time I may use plain potatoes and add a little chopped onion. Oh, and dry mustard would add zip to it. But overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States