Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Try substituting crushed canned onion rings for the corn flakes. I eliminated the onion powder and did this. I also reduced the cheddar chees by 1/2 cup. It was fabulous and everyone took the recipe home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I used this for a New Year's Day Brunch and it went pretty quickly. I liked that I could prepare it the night before and then pop it in the oven that morning. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
It was great! Everyone loved it. I now serve it every Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Montague, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I love this recipe! It's so simple and you can make it the night before for brunch or breakfast. After making it a few times I only made a few minor changes. I used 16 slices of bread, deli sliced ham, and sliced cheese instead of shredded. I used 8 eggs, 3 cups of milk, 1/2 teaspoon mustard powder, 2 teaspoons of salt and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. I increased the cornflakes to 5 cups (crushed well) and 1/2 cup of melted margarine. I then layered in the following order bread, ham, cheese, ham, cheese, bread. I found that if you layer the ham and cheese it’s more evenly distributed. I poured the egg mixture over, then cornflakes and baked at 350 for one hour. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurshel80

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this for a brunch I was catering and heard good comments about it. I added some fresh sliced mushrooms, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I found this recipe on allrecipes in Dec.2001. We've been making it for our Christmas breakfast every year since. It's our absolute favorite! I usually cut back on the milk by a 1/2 cup. It's a delicious and favorite breakfast meal with our family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I made this for my family Christmas morning. It was NOT a hit with my kids. I made according to recipie and seemed to be too much bread, the amount of swiss cheese seemed strong. Next time I may try with more egg and less bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I doubled the recipe and added spinach - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
A great hit with my co-workers and wonderfully easy to prepare the night before for breakfast, brunch or lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This is a really good breakfast dish! Every bite was light and fluffy with the right combo of ham and cheese. Next time, I might add some chopped red/green bell peppers (we love them in almost everything) just to see how it goes, and I will reduce the cornflake topping (personal preference...a little too much crunch for me). Thanks Kelly, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States