Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
We liked this very much. I added some garlic powder, freshy ground pepper, a little greek seasoning, worchestershire sauce and a dash of hot sauce. This punched it up for my personal taste but have made it just as the recipe says and even thought it would be too bland for me, it s was very good. I use the corn flakes and really like the crunch it gives. Next time I make it I might add chopped onions and diced hot peppers (I like spicy things)but truly, the recipe is good even without tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I am a school teacher and made this for a staff brunch--only crumbs remained. I think I handed out 15 copies of the recipe. It was very easy to make and was so good we had it for dinner the next week...my three small boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Thought there was a bit too much bread in this recipe, otherwise was pretty good. The buttery, crispy topping was Really Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Quick and easy to throw together, made it for Christmas morning and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I made this recipe for a family brunch. It got rave reviews from all! I did change the recipe a little. I used 8 slices of toasted bread cubed, 2 and 3/4c of milk, and 5 eggs. I baked it for 1 and 1/2 hours at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I took this recipe to work and everyone loved it! I altered the recipe slightly simply because of what I already had on hand. I only used 14 slices of bread because that's all I had. I used sliced deli ham instead of cubed and replaced the swiss cheese with an italian blend. I'm making it again this weekend for my husband to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe was very good! My husband said with his first bite while his mouth was full: "...this is really good!" and went back for seconds. We both did. I made the recipe for 4 but added one more egg with a little milk and onion powder. Otherwise the bread chunks were somewhat dry. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I also subbed out the corn flakes and onion powder for the fried onions- everyone liked it alot- the bread really did soak up the egg- and it all cooked up fluffy- I was nervous taking it out of the oven, it looked like the middle was not done, but it was- everyone loved it- I did add a bit of dried mustard to the recipe. came out awesome- everyone has asked for it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Very easy to make, and a huge hit on Easter morning. I added about 1/2 the required amount of swiss (we didn't have enough on hand), and it was still delicious. It is probably even better with the appropriate amount of swiss. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States