Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe made a big hit at a church brunch where I had several requests for the recipe. Thanks for such an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lhisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe does not need the half cup butter. That is the only thing I would change. Other than that I thought it was yummy. We ate the leftovers for 3 days lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Thank you for this recipe, I have used this Christmas morning and it was a huge hit with all my kids. It was gone very quickly. Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My family and company gobbled this all up on New years eve morning. A delicious start to the day! I used french bread and did the recipe as written letting it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I gave this recip 5 stars after some tweaking. I used only 1 1/2 cups of cheddar cheese. I put 1 cup of it into the mix, and omited the cornflakes and added the other 1/2 cup on top of the finished casserole just prior to baking. I also reduced the swiss cheese to 1 cup. I made the casserole with 10 eggs. I also added 1/2 a cup of broccoli florets, 1/2 a cup of diced onions instead of onion powder, and a little bit of leftover green and red peppers. I used potato bread instead of white and tore it up into small chunks and placed in the bottom of the pan. I made this over Christmas when we had several relatives spending the night. I was hoping for leftovers but it was all gobbled up and people took home the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My family (adults) all found this casserole too rich. They put a slice on their plate Xmas morning and did not finish it. I was so embarrassed because I told everyone how good it was. The added cornflakes also make it not a positive experience at all for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Bread finished a little soggy and cheese runny. I prefer the casserole with home fries rather than bread. But easy and Looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very yummy ...the only thing i suggest is doubling the ham. Other than that it is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Gonzales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
No one liked this (family of 2 adults, 6 kids). I think we just don't like bread casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States