Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My favorite! So many compliments at church. One lady hounded me on email until I gave her the recipe :). Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Flavour is great but it didn't cook all the way through. I had to pop it back in the oven for another 10-15 minutes as it was runny and the cheese hadn't melted in the center. I added spicy Italian sausage, 1-1/2 tsp of powdered mustard (to the egg mixture) and substituted a mozza/edam shredded blend for swiss cubes. I also don't like the crunch of corn flakes so I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great dish! Instead of using breAd crumbs,however, I like to use hashbrowns. The frozen bag with the onions and peppers already in it is the way to go. All I do is brown them on the stove before Mixing them with the rest of the ingredients to bake. While they are browning, I like to spice them up with salt,pepper, ground mustard,onion powered and a touch of hot sauce. Add the hashbrowns to the dish first then pour your eggs on top. Then add whatever meat you'd like and top with cheese! Works out a little better than bread because it's not so soft..it's more of a hearty breakfast taste with more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made this for my daughter's birthday brunch, and everyone liked it: no leftovers! I substituted whole wheat bread for the white bread. For the topping, I just crushed french fried onions ( maybe a little over 1 cup) & omitted the onion powder and butter. I forget to grease my glass casserole dish, and it came out fine. Don't skimp on the bread, or it'll be a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Fabulous! Love the "make ahead" factor...was great to get up and simply pop this in the oven to bake! Folks at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My whole family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This dish was fast and good! However, there are some changes I made. I didn't use 18 pieces of bread. I only used about 12. I had sliced swiss so I just cut in little squares. Also-- after the first layer of bread I didnt put the rest on top. I didn't have room! It still turned out wonderful. I promise this is dish is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe made a big hit at a church brunch where I had several requests for the recipe. Thanks for such an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lhisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe does not need the half cup butter. That is the only thing I would change. Other than that I thought it was yummy. We ate the leftovers for 3 days lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Thank you for this recipe, I have used this Christmas morning and it was a huge hit with all my kids. It was gone very quickly. Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States