Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This was a pretty good and easy substitute for a breakfast quiche but there is nothing like the real thing!... and this wasn't it... Then again it was nice to make the night before...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Try substituting crushed canned onion rings for the corn flakes. I eliminated the onion powder and did this. I also reduced the cheddar chees by 1/2 cup. It was fabulous and everyone took the recipe home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was a BIG hit on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I made this for my family Christmas morning. It was NOT a hit with my kids. I made according to recipie and seemed to be too much bread, the amount of swiss cheese seemed strong. Next time I may try with more egg and less bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I have made this recipe many times for our trail build camp. I cook for up to 100 very hungry people a day. This casserole is always a big hit. It is easy and economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Really delicious. I don't even like swiss cheese. It's really rich. The first time I had this was at a brunch with my mom's friends and I had to have the recipe right then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Easy, and tasty! I didn't have everything on hand that the recipe called for, so I substituted with all Colby/Monterey Jack cheese and sausage. It worked quite well. I think it was even better the day after it had been baked! The cornflake crust was the best part! I will definitely make it again, but I'll add a little salt to the egg and milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I made this Christmas morning, and my inlaws were super impressed with my culinary skill! I took a pass on the cornflake crust (I figured there were enough carbs to go around!) but it tasted just great without it! It will definitely be an annual tradition at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This recipe was very good and easy to do. I made it for a baby shower and it went over pretty well. I used all Swiss cheese (I think...I can't remember). After it was done, it had to set a little, so don't immediately try to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States