Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I just made this for a family gathering and it was a hit. I used Jimmy Dean sausage instead of ham, used 8 eggs and only 3 cps. milk and used a parmesan italian french bread loaf cut up as the bread and it was awesome. The cornflake topping is the best, just less butter in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Decadent and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
It was okay, but I'm not sure if I'll make it again. My family didn't like it too much. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this 3 days ago for Easter brunch. I'm a strict vegetarian so I can't speak for how this dish tasted, but it got a very good response from the carnivores in the crowd. I made it for about 15 people total. I made the recipe exactly as written except I baked it in two separate 8 x 8 pans instead of 1 13 x 9, because I was serving it at two different functions. I didn't change the oven temp or cooking time and the casseroles came out beautiful! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The flavor of this casserole was very good although way too much bread. I even put four more eggs than recipe called for as others did and middle of casserole came out very soupy. I cooked casserole 15 minutes longer than recipe said and middle was still way to runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I love this recipe. It has the right balance of flavors that makes it a hit. I make it on Christmas Eve and serve it Christmas morning and my entire family went wild over it. I did change it just a bit. I omited the onion powder and used 1 teaspoon of dijon mustard instead. If you like onion with your eggs I would definitely use it as well. The taste of the dijon mustard with the eggs and milk (custard) really adds an extra zest. Thanks for a wonderful breakfast casserole that always leaves an empty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Usually I make omelets on Christmas morning, but we were pressed for time this year. This casserole was so easy and delicious that it may be the new tradition. The mix of cheddar and swiss cheeses gave excellent flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, but some of us liked some Tabasco on top. Next time I may add some to the egg mixture. Buttery crunch of the corn flake crumbs was great, too. Definitely a keeper. I may half the recipe to make just for my husband & I for a quick brunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was very easy, and most everyone liked it. Next time I would use less bread; the center just seemed a ittle too soggy, like it couldn't cook long enough without burning the top. I would cut the cheese down just a bit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
OMG I I loved this I fixed this today for my family and every one just raved about it. I will definitely make this again for brunch for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States