Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was so easy! It came out delicious my entire family loved it. will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
this was surprisingly good. i was nervous the bread would come out really soggy but it didn't. the recipe doesn't specify what bread to use so i cut up some dense french bread from costco and it was wonderful! i like to add more spices than called for and i forgot to. it was a little bland with just the suggested ingredients. still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My mom has been making this receipe for years, just without the swiss cheese and with real onion instead of the powder. it is by far my favourite breakfast casserole EVER! I can't attest for how good it tastes with the swiss and onion powder, but i can bet using real onion is better :) if you haven't tried this dish you should DEFINITELY give it a go! I usually make it and let it sit overnight then bake it the morning of the brunch or breasfast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I just made this for a family gathering and it was a hit. I used Jimmy Dean sausage instead of ham, used 8 eggs and only 3 cps. milk and used a parmesan italian french bread loaf cut up as the bread and it was awesome. The cornflake topping is the best, just less butter in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Decadent and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
It was okay, but I'm not sure if I'll make it again. My family didn't like it too much. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this 3 days ago for Easter brunch. I'm a strict vegetarian so I can't speak for how this dish tasted, but it got a very good response from the carnivores in the crowd. I made it for about 15 people total. I made the recipe exactly as written except I baked it in two separate 8 x 8 pans instead of 1 13 x 9, because I was serving it at two different functions. I didn't change the oven temp or cooking time and the casseroles came out beautiful! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The flavor of this casserole was very good although way too much bread. I even put four more eggs than recipe called for as others did and middle of casserole came out very soupy. I cooked casserole 15 minutes longer than recipe said and middle was still way to runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I love this recipe. It has the right balance of flavors that makes it a hit. I make it on Christmas Eve and serve it Christmas morning and my entire family went wild over it. I did change it just a bit. I omited the onion powder and used 1 teaspoon of dijon mustard instead. If you like onion with your eggs I would definitely use it as well. The taste of the dijon mustard with the eggs and milk (custard) really adds an extra zest. Thanks for a wonderful breakfast casserole that always leaves an empty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Champion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petersburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States