Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This dish was fast and good! However, there are some changes I made. I didn't use 18 pieces of bread. I only used about 12. I had sliced swiss so I just cut in little squares. Also-- after the first layer of bread I didnt put the rest on top. I didn't have room! It still turned out wonderful. I promise this is dish is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe made a big hit at a church brunch where I had several requests for the recipe. Thanks for such an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lhisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe does not need the half cup butter. That is the only thing I would change. Other than that I thought it was yummy. We ate the leftovers for 3 days lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Thank you for this recipe, I have used this Christmas morning and it was a huge hit with all my kids. It was gone very quickly. Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My family and company gobbled this all up on New years eve morning. A delicious start to the day! I used french bread and did the recipe as written letting it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I gave this recip 5 stars after some tweaking. I used only 1 1/2 cups of cheddar cheese. I put 1 cup of it into the mix, and omited the cornflakes and added the other 1/2 cup on top of the finished casserole just prior to baking. I also reduced the swiss cheese to 1 cup. I made the casserole with 10 eggs. I also added 1/2 a cup of broccoli florets, 1/2 a cup of diced onions instead of onion powder, and a little bit of leftover green and red peppers. I used potato bread instead of white and tore it up into small chunks and placed in the bottom of the pan. I made this over Christmas when we had several relatives spending the night. I was hoping for leftovers but it was all gobbled up and people took home the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My family (adults) all found this casserole too rich. They put a slice on their plate Xmas morning and did not finish it. I was so embarrassed because I told everyone how good it was. The added cornflakes also make it not a positive experience at all for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Bread finished a little soggy and cheese runny. I prefer the casserole with home fries rather than bread. But easy and Looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very yummy ...the only thing i suggest is doubling the ham. Other than that it is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Gonzales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States