Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Exellent and so easy to make. I made it for work. Prepared it the night before, popped it in the oven and it was all gone by lunch time. This is a keeper and I could see how great it would be for when you have a bunch of overnight guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made this Christmas morning and it was a terrible disappointment. My 4 children did not care for it at all. This recipe has way too much bread for my liking and was very bland. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
very good... made it a second time and didn't have corn flakes.. used crushed potato chips! very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My family loved this casserole. It was easy to assemble, so simple, but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
this is my favorite recipe for brunch or dinner....it's always a winner for a potlucks too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie Faust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good....I mixed white bread and rye bread cubes and used leftover honey ham from Christmas dinner (you know ham on Rye). I didn't really measure...just coverd bottom with bread cubes, layered with cheeses (probably more than called for). I did use the exact amount of eggs/milk. Didn't put the cornflakes on top since I didn't have on hand, but did top with some fresh minced jalapeno peppers. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I thought this was pretty yummy! I made it for Chrismas Breakfast. I only made a couple of changes; I used frozen shredded potatoes instead of bread and I used French's Fried Onions instead of Cornflakes. Oh, and I also added a couple extra eggs and a layer of chopped sweet onion! It took about an hour and a half to cook all the way. I put it in before we started opening the gifts and it was finished when we were done opening. Next time, instead of just diced ham, I would use sliced ham and then dice it, just for a better texture. Overall though this was quite good and everyone loved it! It's also great with a little cholula sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I have made this recipe several times but instead of onion powder have substituted dry mustard and it's delicious. This is also our Christmas morning breakfast along with fresh fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I don't like corn flakes so I used the crushed fried onions as a topping and my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I served this for the Thanksgiving weeked for my family and everyone loved it even my teenage grandchildren. I followed the directions and didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States