Ham and Cheese Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I was so lazy with this recipe! I was running out of time before the company was coming, so I just laid the bread in the bottom in slices, laid deli ham over it, I only had 1 cup of shredded cheddar available, and laid the bread over top. I used only 3 cups of milk. Despite my laziness this casserole turned out better than last year's version of a similar recipe. I only let it sit for 30 min before baking but it was perfect. I'll definitely use this recipe next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Score... I've been looking for this recipe! My mom used to make it every Christmas morning. She used potato chips instead of corn flakes, and added fresh diced onions, mushrooms, and green peppers, but other than that, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Waaaay too many cornflakes, and the center was cooked, but not hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Make every Christmas morning for the last several years! Everyone's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe was very tasty. The only changes I made were to add 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce to the eggs and milk, and also used deep fried onions as suggested by others. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Fabulous!!! The only changes I made were I used 1/2 medium onion and added some green pepper (about 1/8 cup). I did notice I was suppose to let it sit overnight until I went to make it, but I still wanted to make it to I skipped this step and it still turned out great. The crunchy topping was a nice addition to a fabulous recipe. Everyone in my family rated it being a 8-10 out of 10 points. My husband said the leftovers will be good for lunches, I agree. I highly recommend this easy delicious recipe. Only comment if you are looking for a recipe with more egg substance, this is not the one. This is more like a strata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I'm sorry to say, my husband and I did not like this very much. I think for us, it was too much bread. My husband would have liked a little more ham, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this for a work breakfast. I didn't have ham so I used maple bacon and I used potatoe bread. This recipe is delicious I could have eaten the whole thing by myself. Making it again tonight for family. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My mom made this for Easter morning and it was amazing! I made it today for Teacher Appreciate week and two teachers asked for the recipe!! I did not have onion powder on hand, but I did add pepper and a time bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States