Ham and Cheese Bowties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Ok, I did this a lot differently. First of all, you should probably add more pasta if you don't want too much of the sauce. I omitted the mustard. I added 1 cup colby and 1/1/2 cup mozzarella and then salt, pepper and italian seasonings. Oh ya, and peas. Was a great dish, will definately make again. This is a good recipe to keep around just for the fact that you can do so much with it(use it as a base). Maybe add chicken or turkey and/or french cut green beans next time. Maybe top it off with some sliced cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Excellent recipe. My whole family loved it. It cooked up perfectly (just make sure you follow the instructions carefully to insure your white sauce turns out properly). I added some grated cheddar and bread crumbs to the parmesan topping and I included a little sharp cheddar and cayenne to the casserole to spice it up a bit. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Everyone liked this recipe, and in our house, that's saying something! I left the prepared mustard out, and when we reheat (I double the recipe so we have leftovers), I add milk to make the sauce creamy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
an excellent way to use leftover ham; however, My kids would have preferred I left out the dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
WE love this.I like to add a can of Peas and some diced tomatos to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
You know, this was really very good. I will for sure be making this again. Great use for leftover ham! Speaking of ham, I would add at least six ounces, instead of four, and I also used tri-colored bow-tie instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Really great, my boyfriend said it was Blazin, very nice compliment from him--I followed the recipe exactly, but I used Cellantani (long elbows) instead of bowties. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Very yummy. I made it for my family and they loved it. I used longhorn cheese because our store doesn't carry colby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This was really good! I used velveeta cheese, instead of colby because I didn't have any on hand. I also used bread crumbs on top, instead of parm. cheese. REALLY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was a great recipe. Very easy to make and a big hit with the kids. I used whole wheat pasta and added peas to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States